Today!

You know, every single morning when you get up, you have the choice to say either “Good Morning!” or “I don’t want to get up today.”

The problem, the way I understand and have lived it is, that your body will help with either way. If you don’t want to get up and say so, your body will, most likely, keep you dragging all day and wanting to go back to bed. Enthusiasm is contagious, even to yourself.

_
I try, really hard, to get out of bed at a decent hour every morning. Monday thru Friday I try to make it the same time, just like going to work. My day is then the same amount of time, I can get into my routine, and I know, pretty much, what I can get done. Saturday and Sunday, I sleep in a bit. I try to still make those my rest days. The result? Well, this has been my first week without actually going to work. I have managed to write and submit 4 short stories. It makes me feel good. Total was about 5400 words. Really that  is about 15-16 pages of writing. At that rate, I could write a novel in 5-6 months or about 2 a year. That seems to me to be a pretty good rate. I enjoy the short stories and have some other reasons to not write a novel at the moment, but just knowing I am going at that pace feels really good.

_
Make yourself enjoy the mornings, especially getting up…
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

