A Reason for All of It

I wrote a poem once, that I entitled “Walking”. I don’t have a lot to say about it (well, I do, but would rather you just read it.). If you don’t like this type of post ,don’t worry; I won’t do them often. If you do like this type of post; be happy, I will do them again. 🙂

“Walking” by Scott L Vannatter 01-10-12

Walking in the sunshine
Filling lives as she goes
Movements portraying grace
Beauty both inside and out
Knowing her was wonderfully sweet

Walking in the moonlight
Draining lives as she goes                                                                                        Movements portraying grace
Beauty out but not in
Knowing her had its price

Sunshine and Moonlight
Yin and Yang
Filling and Draining
Beauty of the poles
Knowing both had their reasons

Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Soma Mukherjee  On April 12, 2012 at 12:07 am

    Oh wow..beautiful poem Scott……please do post more..you weave beauty i just loved how you potrayed life and death( thats what i read in those lines) in such a lovely word play
    Just one little suggestion ,hope you wont feel bad…next time you write a poetry add the following tags( poetry,writing,writers,fiction- depending on the post,wordpress,postaweek2012 or postaday2012)
    people search for new blogs through tags….
    I want more and more people to read this and your other posts too…
    Have a great day 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 12, 2012 at 7:45 am

      Part of the reason I post is to hear comments, thoughts, ideas, and suggestions. I certainly don’ t mind suggestions! I am so glad you like it; I think highly of your thoughts on poetry, especially. I love writing those. I had in mind simply the different relationships I have been in, but, in addition, life and death is very relevant (perhaps, even truer than I thought). Scott

      Like

  • Mollie Player  On April 11, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    Thanks for sharing your ideas on spirituality. It bring so much purpose to my life and I love reading other people’s similar experiences.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 12, 2012 at 1:23 pm

      Thanks, Mollie,
      I read your profile and found you are an author! My dream, someday. At present, it is poetry and short stories, but I had a three-part novel in my head I plan to put to paper.
      I do love sharing ideas on spirituality and would love to hear yours, too. I will look through your blog in more detail.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

