Today Got Away…

Today got away from me. I looked up and the clock showed ever so late. So, I decided to step back and try one more poem. These are so energizing and relaxing for me to write. I will do new ones soon, but this one is good. The subject matter is something that should happen more often than it does:

Showing Off Beauty
Scott L Vannatter 1-12-12

Showing off beauty, angelic face portrayed
skin silken soft, legs long, lean, so like a model.
grace oozing, hair, flaxen and flowing
Eyes, pools of polished pearls, glistening
Soft lips, sensuous pair, kissable, full to the touch.

Then, conversation begins, and attention changes,
I notice mousy, little quiet miss in the corner
her silence screams, her inner self beauty is sublime
I excuse myself, unnoticed, and walk quickly toward.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Soma Mukherjee  On April 16, 2012 at 6:44 am

    wow what a beauty loved it ..

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 16, 2012 at 8:41 am

      You are stirring up the poet in me once more. I simply adore writing these. I need to learn how to create a separate page for poems and put them out there.
      Thank you for your kind praise.
      Namaste,
      Scott

      Like

      • Soma Mukherjee  On April 16, 2012 at 9:30 am

        Oh pls do tell when you figure out the page thing..i have not got it yet..god knows how to do it cos if you post a poem on a page your followers arent notified so what i do is publish my poestry as a post and then put the link separately on the poetry page

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On April 16, 2012 at 10:16 am

          I will work on that! Scott

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On April 17, 2012 at 9:20 am

          I haven’t solved it all, but it has to do with settings section, pages, and the widgets…when I put the correct widget in my pages showed up.

          Like

  • Aspergers Girls  On April 15, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    very sweet

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

