Daily Dose of Spirituality

I was thinking this morning that I have digressed on this blog.The original intent was to allow people to express their spirituality without fear of judgement or condemnation. I wanted a place full of safety where we could share ourselves and love each other with rather than in spite of our differences in beliefs.

Everyone has beliefs of some sort, even Atheists. This is a place to share thoughts and beliefs in safety.

I manage this in my own life after realizing somethings about myself. I have traveled along the road of trying to understand God and our spirit (read that soul if you prefer); I have traveled long and rough, for the most part. Seldom have things gone easy for me in my life. I was sent through the fire (I would say “purified” but that will bring a different connotation to many people).

What has happened is that I have experienced that type of life in which you can change, build up walls, or just give up. I don’t give up, never have very easily. I have stuck to my guns, often when, perhaps, I should have chosen one of the other two. There was the briefest thought quite awhile ago in which I just wanted to be done with it.

Now, not suicide, just done with it. My opinion on suicide is simply that “suicide is a very permanent solution to a temporary problem.” That has always been my view. I don’t condemn those who might have chosen or thought about it strongly, and I don’t recommend it. I just see it as being there and I don’t go toward it.

Things change all the time; after the rain, things are fresher and more open.

Things change all the time; they even change when we don’t notice it. Ever walk or go to a place you know very well, but you, for some reason, really look this time. It may have changed a lot and you just didn’t pay attention to it.

I know that when I was very depressed about 25-30 years ago, and started Prozac, I was walking one day and, suddenly, I noticed how bright and vivid the colors of the plants were. My whole world lit up. My depression was beginning to lift, not gone, just lifting. I saw something that had been changing, but I had not noticed it because I wasn’t really looking. Anyway, I wanted it done, but it had been changing.

Once I saw that for the truth that it is, I have always had hope. Granted, it is much stronger today than before my stroke, but I had it.

When you think about giving up or think you have, please remember, come here, to this blog. Write something. Share with us how you feel. We will accept and love you and try to help you deal.

It won’t be a bad experience. If someone says something that isn’t encouraging, as moderator, I will remove or not allow it. But, most of the people I reach and see on here understand matters and want you to improve.

This is a place of love and peace. Share with us; we will try hard to understand.

This is a place of love; it’s what I created it for in the first place.
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On April 18, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    What a lovely offer to all in need. What a blessing for people to know they have a safe place to come and not be judged. You are a bright light, my friend. 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 18, 2012 at 7:21 pm

      That’s my hope. Mom always said I was “bright”. Being your friend is a very wonderful position to be in. Seriously, safety and non-judgement is the only way everyone can be heard and understood. I can’t tell you how many times I was afraid to speak out (still am in some instances) for what I truly believe in. I manage to when it is someone else being hurt. Scott

      Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On April 18, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Absolutely agree and loved what you wrote about suicide….wow
    you dont cut your leg when to get rid of a thorn..problems are like them, pebbles or thorns….
    I remember a time in my life when docs gave me anti depressant.i took it for two days and felt sleepy ..then i looked at my daughter and told myself..she needs me , i cant afford to be drowsy…i threw all my pills out started a different fresh approach to life..and it worked….
    Since then whenever i have had problems and i will have more in future i know..but they are given just the time and space of a pebble..
    .
    your blog is warm and lovely place cos you write from heart for heart..
    i am glad i have a space here to share my bits of life too
    Thanks Scott 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 18, 2012 at 4:06 pm

      You are very welcome! And, don’t think for a moment that I don’t get just as much from what you say / share, cuz I do. It’s when hearts talk to each other that most problems simply vanish. I simply need to find someone who loves me enough to be willing to step out and share that, too. Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

