Moving Right Along…

Well, several things have happened and most of them make me quite happy.
First, I walked 0.9 miles today for the first day of the 3.1 mile walk. I am excited as that is farther than I have walked in quite a while since my stroke. One part of it was 0.6 miles and that is great! That tells me that I am improving a bit.


Second, I started my book (novel) today. That’s exciting and I had someone look it over and that passed, too! This has been a dream of mine and, I know it will take several years, but I feel it will be worth it.

Of course, the book is saved on a PC, but I started out years ago on one of these…it’s a manual typewriter for anyone under, say, 30…

Third, my Dad is doing much better. That makes me happy cuz I want him around. He is up on his walker and moving around and talking more normal (louder) and doing things like balancing the checkbook. It just shows me he hasn’t given up and will be okay, given time.

Dad’s health seems to be taking off.

That’s my day and I think it has been an active 14 hours! Hope your day went well, too!
Hang in there and just know:
Everything works out in the end; if it hasn’t worked out…it isn’t the end!
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On April 24, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    smiling! Can’t wait to read your book! Great news all around. Keep walking.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 25, 2012 at 9:26 am

      Thank! I imagine the book will be years in the making, but that’s a good part of my new attitude: enjoy the journey…writing it should be fun.
      Scott

      Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On April 23, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    hey great news on all fronts… you have had a blessed day..loved the images and captions
    Am happy for you Scott šŸ™‚
    Wish you a lovely day šŸ™‚

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On April 23, 2012 at 11:47 pm

      Thanks! I will get back to my regular ravings on all things spiritual soon, but had to talk about such a wonderful productive day.
      Glad to hear from you. Hope your day went as well.
      Namaste,
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

