A YouTube Day…

It’s All Sam’s fault!

Yes, it is, Sam. Yours! Your wonderful post today included “Wonkey Donkey” (http://aspergersgirls.wordpress.com/) and after it finished (oh, I laughed), then YouTube advertised several others.

I forgot what I was doing. From about 5pm until almost 10pm I was lost in “YouTube” land. I went from “Wonkey Donkey” to funny pics to rugby, even watching live water birth, and all sorts of videos in between.

It’s been a long time since I got lost like that, but it was worth it. The longest time spent was on “Flash Mobs”. If you aren’t familiar with them, I will bring you up to speed.

The original flash mob was a group of people who just seemed to appear somewhere different and sang and danced. The people around them didn’t know it was going to happen and … well … wonderful surprise happened! It has caught on and spread around the world; I don’t know where it started.

In the way of leaving you today, I would like to give 3 video examples I simply loved.
1)

Do Re Mi Flash Mob

2)

Paul Potts Flash singing

3)

Waka Waka – Biggest Flash mob in the Netherlands

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On May 2, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    Me, again! Hee Hee
    I loved these! Such a unique energy when people get together. I always feel an extreme love for the human spirit when I watch flash mobs. The opera singer made me cry. Fantastic. I’m glad you got lost, too. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 2, 2012 at 8:53 pm

      Yes, I am so glad you posted something that caused me to get lost!
      I haven’t had that much fun and learned so much in quite awhile.
      Scott

      Like

  • magsx2  On May 2, 2012 at 2:52 am

    Hi,
    I’m glad you got lost in You Tube land, and found these great videos, I enjoyed all 3. πŸ˜€

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 2, 2012 at 8:44 am

      I really hoped so. You are looking at about 5-10% of the total! lol
      There are some great stuff and some not-so-great stuff (some really bad stuff, too). Keep in touch,
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! πŸ˜‰

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

