The Ups and Downs of My Week

I have had an up and down week. There have been good, even great, moments; however, there have been the others. I was leafing through my set-aside poetry and saw a few I thought I would share that are also up and down.

Future
by Scott L Vannatter – 1-23-12

Sitting, deep in thought
Lost, caught between
Knowing best, wanting other
fear of future, of unknown
stepping out, chance taken
Divinity watches, smiles at knowing
Trust begins, journey starts.
_________________

Life Happens
by Scott L Vannatter – 1-23-12

Soft, deep kiss, Touches soul
Embrace the life, the living
Mind wavers, consciousness drifts
Thought moves toward beauty
future seen, not prepared
Listen not, promises made
too late the knowledge becomes solid

Two becomes three, becomes way of life
One leaves, mother remains
tough existence, another steps up
fear overrides, and the good never happens.
_____________________

Loveliness
by Scott L Vannatter – 1-31-12

She steps in grace,
Movement depicts awe
My eyes lock onto beauty and its form.
Shape appeals as well as face.

I stutter as I talk, struggling to stand.
Her voice drifts with sweetness over the breeze
Each word rests with love upon my ears.

Hope springs, my heart leaps
The smile I bring to her lips
As I open the door.

______________________

Taking Leave
by Scott L Vannatter – 1-31-12

Momentary pause, my heart stumbles at the thought
The scrawling on the page takes form
before my eyes become a note of destruction,
Our love becoming my love.
Separation of being, loneliness sets in
And I know solitude is my soul.

_____________________________

The good thing is that God is always with me and it all works out in the end.

The other good thing is that I know all of you are out there and that makes me smile. 🙂

Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On May 4, 2012 at 12:06 am

    Can I just ditto Soma? She has the gift of commenting. I have to say your new lady when she appears will be one lucky gal to have poetry written about her from such the soul of a loving poet. Lovely, lovely. 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 4, 2012 at 8:38 pm

      Wow, not you can’t just ditto Soma…she has a wonderful gift of commenting, but you have left out that yours is great, too. Not quite sure where that new lady will come from, but I would enjoy meeting her! Thanks,
      Scott

      Like

  • southernhon  On May 3, 2012 at 6:58 am

    Nice music choices.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 3, 2012 at 8:15 am

      Thank you. I have always liked those songs. They were strangely beautiful and I was a hopeless romantic as a child; still am to a degree – life changes that, doesn’t it? 🙂 Scott

      Like

  • magsx2  On May 3, 2012 at 1:45 am

    HI,
    Great poetry and great videos as well. 😀
    I especially liked the poem “Future” very nice, and I loved the 2nd video the best, I have always loved that song. 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 3, 2012 at 8:18 am

      Thank you. I am glad the older music has not completely died out.
      I always loved getting lost in those, too. I could listen to the melody and slip into a mood, and then let the lyrics design the day dream. Still do, just not as much.
      Scott

      Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On May 2, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Life never walks on horizontal paths….and we walk on amplitudes( the highs and lows)

    the first poetry is divine story of every ones life its heart lies in the last line-
    Trust begins, journey starts…..Marvelous

    Life happens…..fear overrides, and the good never happens…..so true and very well said

    third poetry Lovliness….is the most beautiful in the lovely ensemble of your work…..written with nib dipped in love

    Last poem is profound…and i know solitude is my soul…brilliant

    I read all the poems listening to the first music..its so soul soothing
    excellent post Scott 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 3, 2012 at 3:38 pm

      Thank you so much, Soma.
      To think that you listened to my music (chosen) as you read my poetry fills me with joy.
      And your comments added a dimension to the poetry I had not quite seen.
      It is so much more fuller to see what readers see in your poetry and not just what you intended.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

