Beautiful Blogger Award

Well, I was nominated (thanks to jmmcdowell.com) for the “Beautiful Blogger Award”.

The thing was, being new to blogging, I didn’t really understand what the award truly was and what I was supposed to do. In fact, the word “nominated”, to me, means you haven’t won, you are merely in the running. After some due diligent research on the site, asking bloggers, and using the forums and Google, I found that being nominated for one of these wonderful awards means that someone out there who runs a blog believes you have what the award states. It is even my understanding that I could create an award should I choose to do so and nominate someone for it, too.

I finally realized that all the really good information was on the site of the person who nominated me (I was told this in a forum) and that I should just follow those instructions. So, here we are.


The rules for the Beautiful Blogger Award are:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award
2. Paste the award on your blog
3. Link to the person who nominated you for the award
4. Nominate your choice of bloggers
5. Post links to the blogs you nominated

I have done 1-3 now. So, what is left is nominating others for the awards. I decided that, for myself, I would do the following:
1) Only choose up to 3 people
2) Make sure they didn’t already have the award posted.
3) Try to make sure they will accept the award (that’s their choice)

So, if you don’t get chosen by me, then look at the above 3 things. If you still didn’t get chosen, please don’t get upset. It will happen from someone or from  another award if you are working with the others and showing them how much you care about them and the world. Above all, just be honest. People love honesty (I do). I have met a lot of wonderful people.
Here’s the 3 I chose this time:
1) truthandcake.com  (Rian)

2) susielindau.com  (Susie)

3) howtogethappy.wordpress.com (Mollie Player)

Congratulations!  I hope you are as happy as I was!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • susielindau  On May 11, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    I just noticed what you said about being nominated and I thought the same thing! We should change that! We are writers and are supposed to understand the meaning of words for gosh sakes! 🙂 Too funny!

    Like

  • susielindau  On May 11, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Congratulations to you Kindredspirit and thank you so much for passing on this amazing award!
    I was in the Askimet spam file this week until this morning and couldn’t comment without going into spam filters which was tiring……
    I will check out the other bloggers. Have a great weekend and thanks again!! 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 11, 2012 at 11:20 am

      Well, I hope it can go without saying that you, certainly, don’t belong in “no stinkin’ spam filter!”
      Glad that’s worked out.
      You are welcome for the award. You were in my initial thoughts for it.
      Scott

      Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On May 10, 2012 at 2:54 am

    OMG I didnt get the Award, all i ever wanted was award even if the same one for at least 100 times….why God Why….I am in shock..

    Congrats Scott, you are such a wonderful soul,you deserve all the awards which come your way 🙂

    Like

  • Cafe  On May 9, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Congrats, Kindred Spirit! 🙂

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On May 9, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    You are truly deserving of the award. 🙂 And I’m looking forward to visiting your awardees!

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 10, 2012 at 9:23 am

      Well, you, of course, I thank most of all.
      I hope you do enjoy the visits. I certainly have.
      This entire blogging experience is more than I use to dream it could be.
      Scott

      Like

Trackbacks

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

