Versatile Blogger (Award Time!)

I won another award! This time is was the “Versatile Blogger” Award. I won it from southernhon.wordpress.com.  Again, I am so happy and thankful to have friends all over this blog world, people who not only look at what I write, but critique it enough to give me praise over it.  I don’t do it for that reason.  I do it to try and help people, but everyone needs to be noticed and told at times.  So, thank you, SouthernHon.

Sure it has a golf player on it - but the trophy is really cool!

Sure it has a golf player on it – but the trophy is really cool!

In accordance with the rules for this award, I am to nominate someone else.  Again, I will use my rules:  1) no more than 3 and 2) no one who already has this award.

So, my nominations will be:

1)  Mullings of Mind Tramp

2)  How to Get Happy (Mollie Player)

3) MagSX2’s Blog

Next, on the list, I am supposed to tell the blogger who nominated me 7 things about myself:

1)  When I was very young, I dressed up in a bright red (and black/white) outfit with tie and all, went on stage at our town fair, and won a prize of a container of bubble gum (bazooka) and a blue ribbon.

2)  I had my first girlfriend in 3rd grade.

3) “Oblivion” is my favorite video game.

4) I had my tonsils out when I was 28 (I believe).

5) My first car was a hatchback Chevy Vega (used).

6) I swung my legs too hard and fell off a pier when I was very young and couldn’t swim.

7) I traveled to Europe for 4wks with a choir and orchestra tour when I was 18; I sang 1st Tenor.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On May 16, 2012 at 4:20 am

    Congratulations. Great learning more facts about you! 🙂 Sam

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On May 14, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    Congratulations! I’ll bet there are more to come. 🙂

    Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On May 14, 2012 at 3:22 am

    Congrats Scott 🙂
    the firstt one about the town fair how old were you then..it such a lovely info 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 14, 2012 at 9:59 am

      One of my earliest strong memories, but I don’t know. I asked my Mother, who is upset that she didn’t get a picture; she said between 1st/2nd grade, so 6 or 7. I think I, mostly, remember because that was so much of my favorite bubble gum!
      Thanks, Soma, it’s good to relive.
      Scott

      Like

  • magsx2  On May 13, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Hi,
    Congratulations on your award, and Thank You very much for the nomination, that is great. 🙂
    Wow, travelling to Europe with an orchestra must of been a fantastic experience for you at 18.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 14, 2012 at 1:42 am

      It was. It changed my life. The way I look at people and things.
      It really opened my eyes. I still draw on those memories.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

