WOW – People!

Aren’t people amazing?

That’s not so much a question from me as a statement.

I know people are amazing. I was reading Magsx2’s post for today about an animal in Australia. It was very interesting and I would encourage you to click and watch (finish mine, first 🙂 ). When it was done, I watched the second one listed. Then, as usually happens, the “screen” in the blog goes to a general selection of other YouTube vids that are similar, or, at least, on the same page.

As it my habit, I clicked on another one, then another. Soon, I was lost in that vid world, again (less than several hours this time).

One of the subjects I began watching was “Amazing People”. I have put two of them below. They are fascinating! After you watch them (or skip past them) I will continue the post.

I am very afraid of heights (was even before the stroke, by the way), so most of these “feats” I can barely imagine doing.  However, different people can do different things.

I have, finally, gotten to the point that, I can speak in front of almost any number of people (especially, if I can prepare).  I know people who would be almost afraid of this as I would if I were climbing a mountain.

I have found that it’s not so much what you do that matters, it’s why you do it and what did you overcome to do it.  When you compare yourself to others or the other way around, try to put yourself first in their position and then decide how great you are or how great they are.

What you may find is that the one doing the “most impressive” thing is not the one who was the bravest.  I can respect both people, but it is the one who overcame the most that I will be most impressed with.

Thoughts?

Oh, and just in case you aren’t tired yet, here is one more.  There are some duplicates, but I think it was done really well.

Namaste,

Scott L Vannatter

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • magsx2  On May 17, 2012 at 2:39 am

    Hi,
    Amazing videos, what people can accomplish is astonishing, I am a bit of coward when it comes to things like this, so I really admire people that can do it. 🙂

    Thank You for the mention.

    Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On May 17, 2012 at 1:53 am

    Oh so true Scott..many a times people see and think oh that is easy but for that person who attempted that thing it might have been a big accomplishment..
    even trying out a simple ride in an amusement park can be a big deal..
    watching those videos gave me goosebumps.. and some of it was insane…but i do want to try bungee jumping one day..

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 17, 2012 at 9:11 am

      Such a pretty little head to go bouncing it off the ground!
      lol
      To each his/her own. You won’t catch me doing that!
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

