Wanna Try?

Well, first things first.

I had a type of job interview yesterday. It went well. I can’t tell you much about it, other than I got it and it is something on the cutting edge. I will, certainly, tell you when I start, which won’t be for a few weeks.

The big question and answer session I put on went better than I expected. People thought it was a wonderful way to share and several people wanted to ask me a question but missed the opportunity.

Here’s the “wanna try” bit.

I discussed with some of my regular blog sharers (back and forth) the idea of creating an award entitled the “Ask Me Anything” award. The nominees would have to nominate 3 other bloggers, put up a post telling some generalities about themselves, and ask people to comment by asking any question they wish. The blogger, on the next post, would answer every question (stretch it to another post if too many) truthfully and fully (at least a paragraph each). If you are asked something really personal, then get creative about the answer.

So, the questions I received were excellent, every one of them; however, as several asked I will break my own unwritten rule, and allow this one more session of “ask me anything”.

Get juicy people! Ask me … anything. ( I won’t print it if it’s dirty or a lot of profanity – even I must have bounds) – personal is not a boundary!

Okay, again, next post will be done tonight around 10-11pm on the questions.

Oh and one more thing...

Oh and one more thing…

*I also need another favor: if I am going to nominate people for an award, I need an award. I am no artist. Would someone make me an original picture, royalty-free that I can use as the award? I know you are out there or know someone who is. I would like this soon, so I can get it rolling. I will take care of rules and such; I just need a good picture!
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • jmmcdowell  On May 26, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Oh, no graphics talent here, sorry! Memorial Day weekend might be a tough one for getting enough questions this soon….

    But here’s one. If you could meet anyone from history, who would it be and what would you ask?

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 26, 2012 at 4:11 pm

      If I don’t get enough, I realized late if was a holiday weekend, then I will have to improvise (not something I am new at!).
      Scott

      Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On May 26, 2012 at 10:50 am

    Congrats Scott. Oh am so happy for you,hope you find a lot of happiness and contentment in this job 🙂

    QUESTION-Tell us about your first crush, first kiss and first love 😉

    Hey tell me the name of the award, you want to create and i will create a logo for you 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 26, 2012 at 4:09 pm

      That’s more like it! Personal, curious, and stuff! Thanks,
      Award’s name is “Ask Me Anything” I had you in mind to start with, but didn’t want to make you feel pressured.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

