The Beginnings of an Award

OK, Soma was wonderful enough to create for me an image for the award. As far as we know there is no royalty attached and we can just use it. Here’s the image for the “Ask Me Anything” award:

I like the equation because it says, Cat (curiosity) + Fish(Mind food info) = Skeleton (Bare Bones – seeing down to your bones).
For those just catching up, I have decided to create a new blogger award: Ask Me Anything Award If you receive it here’s what you have to do to accept it:

Your mission...should you decide to accept it!

Your mission…should you decide to accept it!

_
1) Post the picture on your blog.

_
2) Link the picture back to the person who nominated you

_
3) Nominate 2-3 others; Link the nominations back to them.

_
4) Create 2 posts: The first is an accepting of the award and telling people to put in the comments for this post questions about anything concerning you, and you will honestly answer them (nothing vulgar, please).

_
5) Answer them in your next post. At least 1 paragraph to each question. Be detailed and informative. If you really don’t like the question, be creative about the answer. Do the first 5-6 in a first blog and 5-6 more in a second blog. If there are a lot, you can decide if you want to do a third, but I would.

_

So, here are my nominees:

1) Somkritya

2) Truth and Cake

3) Jmmcdowell

Okay, that’s it! I had a lot of fun doing this.
I do have one question: I created the award, did the requirements, and sent it off.

Can I post it or does someone have to renominate me? I am more than willing to do another round of questions, but wanted to know as, maybe the world isn’t quite ready to hear more of my answers!

Do I also get to mention I created it?

I don’t know all these rules yet.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Soma Mukherjee  On June 1, 2012 at 4:28 am

    oh i just love your interpretation of the equation..no one could have thought of that..what a lovely gesture Scott am honoured to recieve this,specially since its coming from you 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On June 1, 2012 at 2:51 pm

      That warms my heart much to have you say that.
      I enjoyed it when the interpretation came to me like that.
      You really deserve this. I will try to think up a wonderful question for you.
      Also, very happy to know that your fever has lifted and you are better.
      Scott

      Like

  • Truth and Cake  On May 30, 2012 at 1:44 am

    Hi Scott, thanks so much for the award. Cool idea! I renominate you–go for it!

    Like

  • Aspergers Girls  On May 29, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Yay to you. And Yay to Soma. Cool award. 🙂 Light to you, friend, Sam

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 29, 2012 at 4:40 pm

      Well, as I asked on your blog, I saw some awards, so are you now accepting them?
      I would have nominated you for my award; even though you, pretty much, answer anything now!
      🙂
      Scott

      Like

  • kindredspirit23  On June 19, 2012 at 9:09 am

    Have gone to and now follow one of your recommendations. Thanks!

    Like

Trackbacks

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

