Wow – Short and Sweet

Ok, tonight’s post is going to be short and sweet, something I have not done in quite awhile.  You deserve it!

You deserve, after reading all my lengthy posts, to have a night where you get to read someone else’s and mine in the same amount of time you have always devoted to me.

I consider it that, by the way, devotion.  It takes a certain amount of devotion on your part to read all my posts, every day.  I know that.

So, tonight, I will only bring something to your attention that, if you haven’t seen it, you must.  You really must!

When I gave my opinion of my top 3 movies, those were really my top 2-4.  My memory slips at times.  I went into the living room and looked at my “these are my favs” shelf and picked the top 3.  Fine!  Well, the other night I was browsing Amazon and realized that I had lost my favorite movie of all time!  I reordered it that night and it came in the other day.  I intend to watch it soon, but had to pass it on to you.

The movie is “August Rush”.  If you have never seen this movie, you must; if you have, then you need to watch it again!  I mean, this movie blows me away.

Not only does it have fine actors and actresses, it has a great plot, is good for the whole family, is a “feel great afterward” movie, and and and!

Just watch it.  Following is a trailer.  That’s all.  Now, read someone else’s post, watch the movie, or order it (rent will work)!  Nike time – just do it!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Soma Mukherjee  On June 12, 2012 at 12:49 am

    My goodness how did i ever miss watching such a wonderful movie,its on my must watch list …wow
    Thank you so much Scott..i would have not known about it had you not shared..

    ( if you think i have gone nuts commenting like maniac on all your posts,well may be a little but i was absent and this is me catching up )

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On June 12, 2012 at 2:08 am

      I will continue to comment on them all until I can’t.
      I think people deserve a reply to their comments if possible.
      Scott

      Like

  • magsx2  On June 10, 2012 at 5:51 am

    Hi,
    Wow, that does look like a very good story, I am definitely going to watch this one, I have to know how it ends now that I have seen this preview. 😀

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On June 10, 2012 at 10:36 am

      It’s just a powerful movie and done pretty nearly to perfection, at least, in my opinion. Watched at school once. Lead teacher told me that our students (special needs) wouldn’t get it or like it and I would have a mess on my hands…they all sat still and watched it almost without sound! I knew it.

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

