I Sit in the Corner

I Sit in the Corner
By Scott L Vannatter – 07/05/12

I sit in the corner, a ragged doll,
No bones, no frame, no peace of mind.
Using a nail to scratch the floor
To make a difference, for one to find.

I sit in the corner, a woolen cloth,
Just feeding moths as I slowly die.
Once I was used to cover a toy
A shiny doll, cherished so high.

I sit in the corner, now an old box
My insides poured out; I tossed aside.
Used for holding treasures dear
A doll and blanket did I hide.

I sit in the corner, crumpled and torn
Wrapping paper of colors so bright
Covering a box filled with toys bought new
To give a child a time filled with light.

I sit in the corner, growing old and grey
Ignored by most my time spent all
Did my duties and worked and helped
Now I feel just like a doll.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint β€”and a columnβ€”"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

