Wow! Look at this (well, these…)

I found something interesting last week. I wanted to share it with all of you because most of you are writers or want to be.
It is a site: Madison Woods  I will wait.  I know a lot of you will just pop there and not read on until you have done your own checking.  When you are ready, go to the next paragraph. 🙂 lol

Ok, the Madison Woods’ site has this cool contest on Fridays (link becomes active on Thursday morning)  in which she gives a photo prompt and you are to do a 100 word flash fiction on it.  Then you put it on your blog, link from her page to it, and let others read it.  Your obligation is to read 5 other pieces for that same time and like and/or comment on them.

It’s not hard and it is a lot of fun.  It also lets others see your blog.  I know that my views tripled for that day and I got several followers out of it.  I also became a follower to several others.  It really is a win-win-win situation.  Madison gets exposure, so does your blog, and at least 5 others.

My daughter is always telling me this, so I thought the picture was good.
Nothing to do with the paragraph, really, just mentioned “stuff”.

I chose to make a separate page on my blog entitled “Some of My Stuff“.  I am just going to place my entry at the top each week.  I may put something else as well, but, mostly, my writing bits that I don’t make into a post.  This week’s is in there now.  Please, take a peek at what I wrote and the comments, and do stop by Madison Woods’ site and comment (In fact, let her know how you got there!).

Since this was short and doesn’t require much effort on your part, I wanted to remind you that, on my blog, there are several types of contests going:

1)  The weekly scenario contest is listed on my page “Weekly Wins“.  Take a peek there and see.  I think you will enjoy doing that one too.

2)  Country View – I have this listed on the left side of my posting page.  I would like to have a certain country make 1 view on my blog.  I have listed that country (Guatemala, this week).  You just do your best to see that someone from there views my blog.

3)  The page “Very Intriguing Posts I have Found” is just that.  I am following over 30 (more like 35) blogs, so each week I see a lot of posts.  Once in a while I will see something that simply astounds me (or makes me laugh extra hard or think really hard, you get it…).  It will take something totally different or exceptional in my mind to make the list, so I don’t plan on it getting really big really fast.

Also, please don’t get upset if yours doesn’t get on the list.  Most of you have really great posts and I love reading them.  There is just something about whatever ones I put in that page.  I may not even know what it is.  But, I can’t put them all on, so I will get really picky.

There is one (only one) right now.  It is the one that made me decide to do it.  So, I am not going back to all of the posts for the last few months to see if any fit.  I started with the one and will continue on.

Love you all.  Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • stuff I said  On July 28, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    Really enjoy the post, and thank you for the follow. Much appreciated. 🙂

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On July 28, 2012 at 8:37 am

    I think the intriguing posts is a great idea. 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On July 28, 2012 at 10:23 am

      I am glad to hear that. I am so getting into this blogging idea! It is fun, insightful, a great learning experience. I would not have had the time to dig into it as much before the stroke. It’s great to have enough to be able to give it my all.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

Blog Me This....

A few of my random thoughts from my journey

Life lessons

This site is all about enlightenment

UpLift Girl

...a girl's guide to navigating the crazy journey of life and faith.

The Step Back

Accepted wisdom is an oxymoron. Challenge your assumptions.

Jellico's Stationhouse

Come on in and sit a while...

priorhouse blog

Photos, art - and a little bit of LIT.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

