Breath-taking Stills

I was sent an email last night with a set of absolutely breath-taking pictures. I thought immediately of all of you. The best and easiest way to show them to you was to select the ones I thought was the best.

The problem was there are no captions. If you only knew how many times I did this process until I, finally, got it right!  I couldn’t think of a better way to do it.

I am sorry, but as it was an email, I do not have the ownership information. I didn’t take them, so I give proper credit to whomever did take them. If that’s not enough, let me know and I will remove the offending picture.

Enjoy. I certainly did

Beautiful Bern from above

First contact

Gásadalur Village in the Faroe Islands

Maelstrom at Kauai, Hawaii

Buddhist monks chant at Pongour Falls, the largest waterfall in Dalat, Vietnam.

Moon bridge in Dahu Park- Taipei
My Personal Favorite!

Overgrown railroad tracks in the forest

Seal LOL

The Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve

The stunning green vine snake

The Waterfall Island at Iguazu Falls

Worlds edge
I love this picture…But it really bothers me!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Soma Mukherjee  On July 30, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    Incredibley stunning Scott..each image breath takingly beautiful…would give anything to live in that first place..what a beauty
    and oh that vine snake ..oh my it looks like a laughing ribbon
    that railroad in the forest looks straight out of some magical dream or movie..a train taking to parallel world

    Like

  • 4amWriter  On July 30, 2012 at 5:28 am

    I think with every picture, I kept saying out loud, “wow!” “Oh my, amazing!” “Incredible!”

    Those photos have a way of reminding me how utterly fantastic this world is.

    Yes, the last one is a little too uncomfortable to stare at for long, but it definitely stirs the creative juices.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  • Aspergers Girls  On July 30, 2012 at 2:30 am

    gorgeous. loved the railroad tracks the best. thanks 🙂

    Like

  • Indira  On July 29, 2012 at 4:05 am

    Really breath taking, stunning pics.but vine snake tops them as I have never seen one like this.It’s beautiful.Usually they have round body , this one has flat. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  • ~Lady Day  On July 29, 2012 at 2:00 am

    Adored. Ty for sharing.

    Like

  • stuff I said  On July 28, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    Amazing photos! Thank you for sharing them..really love the water falls.

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On July 28, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    they really are breathtaking! i love the snake of course and i can see how the last one would bother you!

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

