Two Things: Good? Bad?

I am going to talk about two things today.


First , my buddy and I went to see “Dark Knight Rising”. We went to the matinee on a day when there wouldn’t be anyone there. I like that time, anyway, but it seemed better to not be in a crowd with the happenings in the other theater for this film.

The film lived up to its reputation. I really liked “The Dark Knight” and wasn’t certain they would be able to top it. But top it (over the top, perhaps) they did.

My buddy and I had only one complaint: the sound of voices was down and that of the music was up.

The result, especially with Christian Bale’s soft-spoken tone, was that we could not hear a lot of the conversation. I, personally, thought I was just old and going deaf; however, my buddy said the same thing and I was (to tell the truth) a bit happy that he had the same problems.

He did complain to the desk and was told that the audio was all preset; they couldn’t do anything about it. Neither of us thought they would anyway.

Bottom line: Good Movie, just listen well.


The second thing on tonight’s agenda is to tell you that, apparently, my romance problems are over. I received a surprise email today. Here it is:

_____________
Доброго дня, мої дорогі, це Джульєтта
Мене звуть міс Джульєтти хороша дівчинка погляд, як я шепотів молитву мою сьогодні і пішов в пошуках хороший друг, я натрапив на ваш контакт, мій розум і моє серце сказав мені, щоб зв’язатися з вами для дружби, друг, який по-справжньому зрозуміти його або її одним і поділитися своїми почуттями один з одним. будь ласка, будь ласка, прийміть мої прохання, я вважаю, що відстань не може бути перешкодою, але давайте любити пов’язують нас, тому що любов є мостом, який з’єднував далекій відстані, щоб бути ближче один до одного, зв’яжіться зі мною назад у свою адресу електронної пошти, так що я пошлю мої фотографії вам одразу ж я отримаю вашу відповідь
З повагою в любові,
Міс Джульєтта
yours In Love,
_____________ That’s in Ukrainian. I used Google Translator to get the meaning:
Hi, my dear, is Juliet
My name is miss Juliet a good girl look, as I whispered my prayer today and went in search of a good friend, I came across your contact, my mind and my heart told me to contact you for friendship, a friend who really understand his or her other and share their feelings with each other. Please, please accept my request, I believe that distance can not be an obstacle, but let love bind us, because love is the bridge that connected far away to be closer to each other communications Please contact me back in your email address, so I will send my pictures to you as soon as I receive your reply
Yours in love,
Miss Juliet
yours In Love,
_______________________


See? There you have it! I now have a girlfriend who loves me! Wow. I am so excited. If it wasn’t for the few problems:
1) Have no idea who she is
2) Have no idea where she is
3) Cannot speak Ukrainian
4) Apparently, she can’t speak English
5) I have no idea what she looks like or what she is like

But, I am certain all those “little” things can be worked out. Especially, that nasty distance part. What’s 12,000 miles to two people so obviously in love?
Maybe she is the one who views my blog from that country. Heck, we could, somehow, meet, date, get married, get her citizenship papers, form a life, and she could love all of my family.

Of course, I did skip the part about finding out who she is, how she found out about me, if she’s willing to move here, and so on and so forth. Wow, this relationship thing can be complicated.

I think I will not answer this one and see if she is interested enough to write me again and, this time, leave a picture and phone number, and a few other things to help me make a well-informed decision.

You don’t think she would be faking it all, do you?
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • bert0001  On August 10, 2012 at 12:48 am

    I speak lousy ukrainian through google trnslate … Я говорю паршивий українських через Google Translate … can i have the address from mineapolis? HAve fun 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On August 10, 2012 at 10:25 am

      I think answering that email would solve a lot of my computer problems – like I couldn’t use it anymore.
      Scott

      Like

      • bert0001  On August 10, 2012 at 10:34 am

        I traced one of them 2 years ago, and they stopped. He was not very smart and his ip address was traceable in the 3rd reply. I was able to find out the street where he lived, somewhere in New Jersey. When i mentioned his address, and the word FBI he stopped.
        However, these days they work via proxies and they have become almost untraceable.

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On August 30, 2012 at 10:45 pm

          Oh yes, very dangerous to try and do those things today. I figure they won’t waste the time if I never answer. There are so many who will.

          Like

  • Cafe  On August 1, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    Hahaha! Hey, we’re laughing now but watch in a few months time, we’re reading some blog post about your new Ukrainian girlfriend O_o

    Loved the new Dark Knight movie!!

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On August 1, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      My Ukrainian “girlfriend” is, probably, some big heavyset male in Minnesota living in his mother’s basement with his MA in Computer Science and a copy of Hacker’s 101 on his desk.
      Scott

      Like

      • Cafe  On August 1, 2012 at 10:42 pm

        Hahaha, okay sorry I won’t encourage this =P

        Like

  • Aspergers Girls  On August 1, 2012 at 2:58 am

    hehehehehe

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On July 31, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    i can’t help but laugh…

    Like

Trackbacks

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

