Uncertain!

Okay, here it goes. I am not certain as to what I will be writing on in this particular blog post. It is 3:56AM on the 4th of August. I cannot sleep; it eludes me right now. I will regret staying up around 10am, but, for now, this is the way it is. i decided then that the best way I could deal with the entire issue was to, at least, finish the one big job I have each day: post to my blog.

So, I will begin with a few stats:
As of this posting, I have (to the best of my tired brain) done 129 posts in a row (with about 2 more on days in which I posted twice. That began on March 28th of this year.

There have been a total of 145 posts for me with 3 categories and 1,225 comments approved. My big day was 97 views on July 26th and the total views have managed to reach 4,132.

I have 133 followers not counting Facebook’s 220 and those followers are from 57 countries (without, of course, Guatemala!).

What you should have gathered from all that trivia stuff is that I have not set any records on WordPress. I have added my small share to the, nearly unimaginable total, of blogs, posts, and words, that WordPress publishes each day.

I also imagine that a lot of you are saying, “Don’t feel bad, Scott. I have a lot more on my stats than you, but it is still not much when compared to WordPress totals.”

Or, perhaps, you wouldn’t say that. Perhaps, I have enabled you to say, “Well, I may not be great, but I am not last!” If so, happy day (my tongue is stuck out at you, by the way).

I am going to have to make a point soon as my eyes are drying up and I am threatening to fall asleep at the computer again. I take naps there, a lot of days, now.

I would like you to imagine falling asleep for 10-40 minutes in an upright position with your head tilted backwards. The pain after this time is such that you must put your hands – slowly – behind your head and pull your head forward so you can sit up and look at the screen. Yes, I have done this several times and have figured the best way to move my hands and place them without most of the excruciating pain that can result from that maneuver.

That wasn’t truly the worst, anyway. The absolute worst was waking up realizing that I had fallen asleep in the middle of a meal before swallowing (sorry for those with weak stomachs. I was more referring to the fear of finding out that I could have choked to death like some victim out of the movie “Seven”.

The last bit of nearly useless information I can give you is that with all of this stuff added, with all of the posts, with every letter I have entered into this site, I have managed to use only 1% of the space I am allowed by WordPress. This should mean I can post 14,359 more posts over the next 40.3 years every single day. That would make me a little over 94 years old.

I would imagine that, perhaps, then I could attest to a record of some sort!

Okay, let me make a point and try to go back to bed and get some sleep. As I look back at what I have written (can I actually say “written” when referring to this garbled mess I have tried to link together with punctuation? -only his hairdresser knows for sure! How many people out there remember THAT statement on TV?).

Regardless, as I look I do have enough sense remaining in my tired noggin to appreciate all the time and effort each one of you takes to create a post every day that you do so. It’s not a job to us, is it? If it were, we would simply quit when it got difficult.

Even this post tonight has not been without great effort on my part. Believe me when I say that the fact you can even follow it attests to both my ability to write and yours to decode!

For those of you who have held on for dear life and, actually, read this far, let’s do something: leave me a comment and in the first line type the word “stupefying” to show that you did read carefully enough to follow this direction. It is an uncommon word that will catch my attention and make me smile.

_
Thanks.
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On August 7, 2012 at 2:07 am

    I’m going to pretend I didn’t just read all of the above conversation and blush hugely. And just say, your humor and spirit is just super. Love how your blog follows where you wish it to travel. There is a great authenticity here to be admired and appreciated. Glad you met the aunt….she is a very strong and huge-hearted woman….and very, very keen indeed.
    Hug to you blogging bro,
    the Sam

    Like

  • lostbythesea  On August 5, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Thank you Scott.. you’re very kind. It’s my pleasure. πŸ™‚

    Like

  • Marisa  On August 5, 2012 at 11:29 am

    Stupefying πŸ˜€

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On August 5, 2012 at 8:03 am

    stupefying….;)

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On August 5, 2012 at 12:46 am

    very stupefying zzzz….

    Like

  • lostbythesea  On August 5, 2012 at 12:34 am

    Stupefying …I’m certain I haven’t the discipline or creativity that is required to post a daily Blog. Inasmuch as I would like that feather in my cap, my fear of posting too much information, that I’m certain would come back to haunt me, has kept me from following through on public Blogging. My old Blog was on MySpace and had a private gateway. I commend you for your sticktuitiveness..especially given today’s painstaking narrative. There are somedays I want to shout my perspective from the mountaintops.. But so far my Facebook profile has been able to fill that tall order. I am happy my niece Sam pointed me at your Blog. She was correct in her assumption I would ‘get’ it.

    Oh, and I’m of the belief that those who are supposed to read it do.

    Namaste’
    Kathleen

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On August 5, 2012 at 10:29 am

      Oh, I agree with that belief. And you are Sam’s Aunt? She is so wonderful! I love her blog.
      Oh yes, and I am smiling.
      πŸ™‚

      Like

      • lostbythesea  On August 5, 2012 at 3:01 pm

        πŸ™‚

        Yes, I claim her as kin! She’s a remarkable human being who I love dearly and respect profoundly. Her Blog has been so enlightening to me. I had no idea of female Aspie traits and idiosyncrasies until I started reading her Blog. I took one of the Aspie tests (several times!) she posted and was surprised when I scored pretty high on the female Aspie Spectrum.

        The new information has helped me to connect some dots that were previously just annoying mysteries. Many of which I thought were due to all the traveling I did as a child and teen. By my senior year in High School I had lived in 6 countries and attended 13 different schools. Then when I add the Arthrogryposis, 9 surgeries by the time I was 11… lol

        Life is what we make it, not what makes us..
        Well, at least that’s my philosophy..

        Namaste’
        Kathleen

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On August 5, 2012 at 4:29 pm

          I think I could well agree with your philosophy on life.
          We do make with what is around us. The same household can produce two geniuses, one of whom cures Cancer and the other a vicious criminal. There is much that can be attributed to choice. Some, of course, needs to be handed to opportunity, but, even that, has choice in it.
          Well, you are right, Sam is a wonderful woman. It doesn’t surprise me that she has such an Aunt.
          Please have a wonderful day and thank you for commenting on my blog. It’s good to have you aboard.
          Scott

          Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint β€”and a columnβ€”"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

