S-M-I-L-E

I am becoming a man of the world! After the email from the lovely lady in the Ukraine (Here), I have just been, ah, happy. Now, I see that even Finland has received news of my wonderful character and self. I received this morning in email:
Hei kulta,

Nimeni on Judy, olen 25yrs vanha, olen vapaa mieli, avoin hyväsydäminen tyttö, haluan ottaa elämän helppoa kuin pystyin, olen yksi niistä harvoista, joka edelleen uskoo ystävyys, rakkaus, luottamus ja merkit , olen hyvin yhteen ja valmis seurustella. oli selata internetin ja törmäsin yhteystietosi, se on minun vilpitön ilo olla ystäväsi, jos et mielessä, toivon, että ette ota pyyntöni itsestäänselvyytenä, odotan kuulevani sinusta pian.

Ole varovainen.

Judy.
____________________________
It’s in Finnish, so I again used Google Translator to find what my new love had to say:
Hi, honey,

My name is Judy, I am 25yrs old, I’m a liberal, open-hearted girl, I want to take life easy as I could, I am one of the few who still believes in friendship, love, confidence and character, I am very single and ready to mingle. was to browse the internet and came across your contact information, it is my sincere pleasure to be your friend if you do not mind, I hope that you will not take for granted my request, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Be careful.

Judy.
_______________________________
You see? She called me Honey! What more could a person ask for? Well, perhaps, living on the same continent or knowing last names or addresses, or …
Okay, I am not going to let the small stuff get me down! There are two people out there who, apparently, love me and would like my company! If nothing else (no, really, nothing else…) they make me smile. I would like to pass that on to you, so here we go. Just sit back, listen, and S-M-I-L-E:

Lily Allen

Colbie Caillat

Uncle Kracker

Now, instead of really smiling, this whole process has led me to feeling a bit melancholy. With that in mind, I will show you a little bit different side of me. I love this song and it really speaks to me:

Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On August 11, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    hehehe….Yes, let’s make sure she is a she and an honest genuine she….and just because she is a she doesn’t mean she is a nice she…Let’s make sure she is genuine, loving, and kind…. Hugs BB 🙂 Sam

    Like

  • lostbythesea  On August 10, 2012 at 11:54 am

    I imagine we have all received those email messages.. The first few I got were very strange, English all wrong and way too personal for a first encounter, even in cyberspace. lol

    The first video (I’m hoping) we have all imagined coming to reality after being deceived by a mate.. Or is it just a Scorpio thing? Oh the wild imaginations of a woman scorned!

    You Make Me Smile and Bubbly… Hopefully we have known (and loved) that indescribable feeling of infatuation.. and love, when it’s returned in kind. So often, it’s not reciprocated.. Or if is is, oftentimes it’s destroyed by those who have little understanding of what authentic Love really is.

    The last one (had not heard the song before) was so gentle and free.. like the soft rolling waves of the sea. As you can cipher by my screen name.. I am lost .. in a beautiful passage.. by the sea.

    Namaste’
    Kathleen

    Like

  • bert0001  On August 10, 2012 at 10:44 am

    I was able to watch a taekwondo match yesterday on the bbc between the ukrainian Maryna Konieva against the finnish Suvi Mikkonen, and i really think these women are fighting for you!!!

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On August 30, 2012 at 10:43 pm

      Wow! That would be special, indeed! I think it would be great to have two women fighting over me. It almost happened once. Turned out one was trying to make her boyfriend jealous by dancing with me and they got into it over him.

      Like

  • susielindau  On August 9, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    Hahaha!

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On August 9, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    famous all over the world!

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

