Getting Past It

Well, I did, finally manage to fall asleep last night. I didn’t have nightmares about the movie, either. I, actually, slept very well, all things considered.

Before I go more into that, let me say that there is a deadline I have for an anthology entry that is the 31st. Somehow, today, I managed to get about 1500 words written in the story and finish it in about 2 hours.

Now, tomorrow, I will reread it, proof it, correct, and, hopefully, send it out no later than Thursday night. I am beginning to get this deal of working at home on your own. It is, certainly, different than punching a clock and working until the clock hits whatever.

Anyway, back to the sleep. The way I managed to get that movie, “Trust”, out of my head was to go to You Tube and watch “Tom and Jerry” cartoons until I no longer felt bothered. The two good ones I watched were connected with hauntings and UFOs. Here is the link for the entire 2 hours’ worth. I only watched a few (about 25 minutes), but I thought the first two were very good. Watch them and see if you don’t sleep better, too!


Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

