But Wait! The Postman Bringeth an Answer

Ah…non

Well, see now, time has come and I have waited and all is, finally, as it should be. I know that I could not really trust my other letters—> here and here ; however, this one comes from the land of love: France. I am nearly certain that this is the one from that country who has viewed my posts and realizes what a magnificent catch I am. Her letter is as follows:
________________________________
Bonjour
Mon nom est Victoria, je suis une fille à la recherche d’une personne de confiance pour partager ma vie, s’il vous plaît, je ne veux pas vous ennuyer avec mes sentiments, parce que j’ai intérêt à vous et moi, comme nous le savons, si vous voulez en savoir plus sur moi, réponds-moi avec votre adresse e-mail afin que je puisse envoyer ma photo à votre adresse e-mail et aussi vous dire plus sur moi. ou envoyez-moi un e-mail à mon adresse e-mail ici (dabah.victoria@yahoo.com) Mais gardez à l’esprit que l’amour n’a pas de barrière des couleurs, pas de barrière de l’éducation, pas de barrière socio-économiques, religieuses, linguistiques, la nationalité ou barrière de la distance, la chose importante est que l’amour. Je serai heureux de voir votre réponse à mon e-mail.
Mlle Victoria.
____ Translation by Google Translate ____________
Hello
My name is Victoria, I’m a girl looking for a trustworthy person to share my life, please, I do not want to bore you with my feelings, because I have an interest in you and me as we know, if you want to know more about me, answer me with your e-mail address so I can send my picture to your e-mail and also tell you more about me. or send me an email to my email address here (dabah.victoria @ yahoo.com) But keep in mind that Love has no colors barrier, no barrier of education , no socio-economic barrier, religious, language, nationality or distance barrier, the only important thing is love. I will be happy to see your reply to my e-mail.
Miss Victoria.
_______________________________

See? With a proper name like Miss Victoria she must be a teacher or educator of some kind.  I googled her and here are some of the finds for “Miss Victoria”:

See?

Wow! Looking good!

Umm, what?!

Ah….no!

Actually, if I think of the movies, she may run a house of ill repute. I guess that could be a part of education as in “The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas”.

I notice she has concentrated, not on my looks or my wealth, but on my trustworthiness. I see this as a good sign that, perhaps, she has even read my profile. Also, notice how she disregards and throws out all those normal things that could ruin a relationship: race, money, status, diploma level, country, religion, and distance. Just love, sweet love.

I won’t let the fact that the translation to English brings a decidedly Middle Eastern, African, or Taiwan slant to her writings. I am certain she was, probably, raised from infancy by a French missionary and lives only in a grass hut making beads and jewelry all day. To think of how many she had to sell to simply purchase the computer, the electric lines, the transformer, the cable, and get it all hooked up, just so she could find me, her true love, from the confines of that tiny grass hut somewhere off the coast in a small island. It brings tears to my eyes. Finally, someone deserving of my love and affection. I need only send her a reply to see the image of my beloved.

However, sadly, I had made the promise to stay home and clean; therefore, it will be with much regret that I cannot run away to another country, give up my disability insurance and all, and meet the person, I am certain, would make my lonely problems, um, change from what they are now.
I guess, in order to be fair to myself, I should be willing to drop everything, sell all, and run to her side; however, I will make the sacrifice so that I may write better poetry having given up my true love. I will have to be satisfied with being merely the object of such affection.

_
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

