Wow! I have Seen That Face Before!

I Think, Therefore I BLOG - (Being Normal is n...

I Think, Therefore I BLOG – (Being Normal is not an OPTION !) …item 3.. Police official demands inquiry into FSU player’s threatening tweet (WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1, 2012) .. (Photo credit: marsmet451)

I try hard not to be an alarmist. Especially post-stroke I try very hard to just not care much. For the most part, I do fairly well. However, last night I received an email. After reading the email and the article from the link in the email, I shared it on both Facebook and Twitter. Putting it on Facebook may have done more harm than good (you will understand that after you read the article

. Here is the article-> Here <—Read it or not, I am going to talk a bit about it, but the article is both fascinating and scary.

International Religious Freedom Act of 1998

International Religious Freedom Act of 1998 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I knew that someday the idea of saving everything and that taking pictures everywhere for every reason and, yes, the Patriot Act, were all going to converge and there would, most likely, be  a problem.  Now, as was pointed out to me, this article is more impressive than scary.  I agree.  The problem I see is that is now, not next year, not in five years – now.

Survellience

Survellience (Photo credit: cogdogblog)

What does happen in five years or ten?  You know I watch movies like “Minority Report” and enjoy the sci-fi thriller and the new tech stuff.  Then, I see everyone having cell phones, I-Pad, or more.  It has become a place in which we are taking away some of our private space and the government may just be finishing the job.

Whatever it is, I don’t care much for it.  The article is rather long, so I will be short.  Just think about what the article, perhaps, doesn’t say.  I don’t think we can really do anything about it; I just thought you should know.

And, of course, I want to know what you think on it!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

