Wow – A Short One!

Short post today. What it amounts to is that I was reading through JMMcDowell’s Post for “How Do You Follow Them? Part 2” and she was talking about how grateful people are when you post three or less times per week.

I understand the statement, the answer, and the reason, but it prompted me to tell you why I post every day. There are several reasons, really.

First, I am disabled and don’t work, so I have time to do this.

Second, I know myself enough to know that, if I don’t post each day, it will die out and I will stop it altogether. I have done this on so many things through my life, I didn’t want to chance it happening here.

Third, I thought people would get to know me a bit better.

Fourth, it has made me become more versatile. By writing every day, I have to change what I post about and the type of post I do.

Finally, I simply love doing it. That’s the most important reason to me. I love doing it and I love hearing from all of you.

I don’t get upset or whatever if you don’t “like” my post or if you don’t comment. I don’t get upset if you can’t read my posts every day or can’t read every post. I may begin to worry if I stop seeing you post and/or comment after a while if you always have before. That’s the friend issue I have: if we chat back and forth several times, I consider you my virtual friend. We haven’t met, but I think about you.

Anyway, I said short, so I will stop with this last thought:

How do you feel about my daily posts?

Is it okay that I do them each day?

Do you like the variety?

What type of posts do you like best?

_
Love to hear from you.
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Aspergers Girls  On September 17, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Do what makes you happy 🙂

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On September 16, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    Everyone should choose the blogging schedule that fits his or her desire, schedule, and purpose. I think what many of my readers and I were saying is that for those of us who work full-time and have other commitments, it’s difficult to keep up with daily bloggers. And we feel bad about that because we do enjoy the discussions in the comment sections.

    So when we do follow, we usually can’t comment as often as we can with those bloggers with a less frequent schedule. But that’s the balance we have to strike for reading. And I’m sure you and other daily bloggers understand that and don’t feel like we’re “short-changing you.” (Even if we as readers feel as if we might be doing just that. 😉 )

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 16, 2012 at 11:19 pm

      I certainly don’t. I am usually just so happy you managed to read my post at all and then to comment! Wow! Makes me feel special. I think it is wonderful that you all with full-time jobs, husbands/wives, families, and just general life stuff take the time out to read other people’s blogs. That you comment is fantastic, and I appreciate each and every comment.
      Thanks,
      Scott

      Like

  • mindretrofit8  On September 16, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    I post everyday as well, at least on one of my blogs. I have several. I need to write! 🙂

    I think it is awesome that you post everyday. Anyone who can and wants to, should. I enjoy all types of posts. I read them when I have the time and comment when able. I usually take one day out of the week and catch up on all of the blogs I read. It doesn’t matter if they are long or short it has more to do with the person and what they are sharing.

    I have found that it helps my issues with anxiety and helps stop me from falling into negative thinking the more often I write. It has also helped me get to know myself in turn connecting to my own emotions and being able to feel more connected to others.

    I think The Wanderlust Gene made some great points! I will agree with them and buckwheatsrisk about you doing what works for you, as well.

    Type on! 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 16, 2012 at 6:08 pm

      That sounds so great! I agree with all of you. I think I just needed to hear some others say that.
      I intend to keep writing every day as long as I am able. With such an open and flexible schedule, I can.
      Thanks for all you said. Keep it up!
      Scott

      Like

  • The Wanderlust Gene  On September 16, 2012 at 12:46 am

    The most important thing about blogging – for me – is that it’s all about me. What I enjoy, what I want to get out of it. The unexpected – and tremendous – boost one gets from conversations with people around the world must – despite the pleasure it affords – come secondary to why I post. I’ve fallen victim to too much chatting and reading of others’ posts, and not enough attention to my own – a balance must be reached! Speaking of discipline – a post a day seems to be a sure fire way to develop/nurture many admirable qualities, not least of which must be to write/post consistently, even into the silent void. 🙂

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On September 15, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    i post everyday as well. like you if i didn’t it could die out. for me personally i prefer when people do short posts because i read and keep up with so many blogs, and i can’t take in long ones as well with ptsd. do what works for you. 🙂

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

