Something a Little Different

I think that in this post I will strive to bring your attention to somethings that are outside of this post and this blog. I thought about this and realize that, as a blogger, I am a connection, a link to your outside world as flows out from me. I can write all night, but, perhaps, one brief link might be what you need to totally change your life. My blog might be able to do that, but just think how great it is to me if I am the one who connects you.

I won’t do this often, but feel led to do it now, and I have found that life works best when I follow what I am led to do. So, here we go, a smattering (love that word) of different things with a little description of what they are:

_
1) The Isobel Project – it is for the poor of the Dominican Republic and Haiti, I believe, especially the children. Take a look and, maybe, there is someone you could show this to if not you.

_
2) Linda Stapleton de Martinez, dear friend who lives in the Dominican Republic, speaks to me often of the Isobel Project. She also introduced me to this blog by Lauren De-Voisey-Williams which speaks of God’s calling and the Isobel Project

_
3) Buckwheatsrisk – a wonderful blogger who has so much to say about the abuse she has gone through in her book on sale at Amazon and advertized on her site.

_
4) Mollie Player “How to Get Happy”– a wonderful blog by a good author. The blog centers around other people’s stories about how they have used “The Secret” and forms of creative visualization to change their world. I have used it myself and believe it to be divinely centered. It has changed my life.

_
5) Grace for Rett – This is mentioned on my page “Some Interesting Places to Go” along with Buckwheatsrisk, so I won’t say much more than go to my page and see!

There you have it. A simple assignment goes with it: Please let me know what you think of this, especially if it led you to somewhere/someone else important. Who knows? Your discovery might be even better than mine and help me in the end.

Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Pauline  On September 21, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    Thank you so much for including us here at Project Isobel. I have been praying so hard for money to pay the bills to keep us going. Thank you, God, for answered prayer that somewhere someone will have a heart for what we are doing and sponsor us.
    I love the tree. It reminds me too of the signpost that you are here, Scott. Linda is the link to you to who knows who…. Linda’s link to me goes back nearly 40 years when we lived in the same street in the same town at the same time, yet we didn’t meet till about 15 years later in a totally different town miles away. Thank you for the tree and the connections it bears and the support it gives. Pauline [Isobel], http://www.projectisobel.com in the Dominican Republic

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 22, 2012 at 2:11 am

      Oh, you are welcome! Linda and I became friends through a forum on “Conversations With God” around 8-9 years ago and have been friends ever since. She is wonderful; we have been through thick and thin together, but never met (yet).
      I hope your project keeps succeeding. I will add it to my places to go to page.
      Scott

      Like

      • Pauline  On September 22, 2012 at 6:36 pm

        All I can say is thank you again. I am sure Linda has told you of God’s great plan in our relationship over the years. It brings me out in goose bumps. I do appreciate any links that are forthcoming. Many blessings, Pauline

        Like

    • Linda Stapleton de Martinez  On September 22, 2012 at 8:57 am

      I am sitting here with tears of gratitude at how God led me to Pauline and to Scott, even though when I met Pauline I didn’t want to even hear the word “God”. The especially awesome thing about the connections Pauline describes is that we were born in completely different towns, far away from where our paths almost crossed the first time and did the second time around. If God has something in mind, it doesn’t matter how long it takes.

      The other fascinating thing as I reflect on this, is that Pauline bought me the “Conversations with God” book for Christmas one year and it was that book that led me to the website where I first “met” you, Scott. It just so impresses upon me that we are all connected even if we don’t realize it for so long, or perhaps ever. I have moved on from the beliefs expressed in CWG but I am eternally grateful that it led me to Scott and to all of you…..isn’t God great, we make Him too small sometimes in our minds. Have a blessed Saturday everyone.

      Like

      • kindredspirit23  On September 22, 2012 at 10:34 am

        It’s the journey that is important. That is what I am still learning.
        Yes, wonderful connections and God in charge of them all. I have come to believe that God is in charge of them even if we don’t acknowledge that, even if we don’t believe. And, you are right, time is of no consequence to God.
        Love you in His name,
        Scott

        Like

  • Linda Stapleton de Martinez  On September 21, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks very much for the mention, Scott, it is very much appreciated.

    Linda.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 21, 2012 at 9:27 pm

      Enjoyed doing it. It is now part of my history of blogs, but people are still going back way before that, so…
      Scott

      Like

  • Lauren De-Voisey-Williams  On September 21, 2012 at 10:55 am

    Thank you for the mention; I appreciate it!

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On September 20, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    Oh yes, i prayed for a boost today, or to be encouraged, and your post did that for me, so your post is answered prayer.

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On September 20, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Well it led me to a very familiar site… 😉 all kidding aside it led me to a scripture verse i needed to hear tonight. thank you. thank you also for mentioning my blog and book, i’m touched.

    Like

Trackbacks

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Neil MacDonald Author

A writer's journey

Blog Me This....

A few of my random thoughts from my journey

Life lessons

This site is all about enlightenment

UpLift Girl

...a girl's guide to navigating the crazy journey of life and faith.

The Step Back

Accepted wisdom is an oxymoron. Challenge your assumptions.

Jellico's Stationhouse

Come on in and sit a while...

priorhouse blog

Photos, art - and a little bit of LIT.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

