To Sleep, Perchance, to Talk

Okay, know that I am so very tired tonight that I can’t really even tell you a whole lot about being so tired. I am not sleeping well and the new schedule this has created is not working for me at all. I go to the doctor on Monday and we are going to “discuss” this situation.

The medication I am now taking to help me sleep more than two hours at a time is no longer doing much of anything. I can’t go off it because it does something, but not nearly enough. I have tried Melatonin and that didn’t work. My son has made a couple of suggestions that I will speak to the doctor about.

The doctor has told me before that the next medicine step up is tranquilizers and I don’t want to feel like that. However, I will say that the way I feel now is not a whole lot better.

Anyway, so instead of a standard post I am going to tell you a story which I hope you will find funny.  Last night I was awake, so I was playing Wizard101, an online game I have posted about some time ago (I looked and couldn’t concentrate enough to find the old post to link to, sorry).  It works hard to be a safe chat environment, so you can’t just say anything.

I have several friends on there who I met during the course of the game.  I have one friend who I met elsewhere online and we email and play the game.  Her character is a much lower level than mine, so we can’t really play together, but we can chat when both in the game at the same time.  Anyway, I will call her J and me S.  The conversation below is approximate.  I don’t have a listing of it; however, the idea should come across.J: Hi!

S: Hi!  How are you?

J: Fine.

S: Aren’t you up awfully late?

J: Yeah!

S: I miss talking to you.

J: You sound depressed.  What’s wrong?

S: I am just very tired.  Not sleeping well at all.

J:  What time is it where you are?  It’s only 9 or 10 here.

S: What?  It’s 1 here.  We are on the same time zone.  You are in A and I am in B.

J: S, I am in C.

S: Oh?  Oh!  Same name different J.  I am sorry.  I thought you were someone else.

J:  No problems.  lol

__________________________

The online names are created by putting three names together from 3 different lists.  For example, I am Scot Fairydreamer.  The lists are long, but not unlimited.  What I am wondering now is that, since I have two people with, apparently, the same names and both are friends and they are about the same level in the game, how do I know who I am talking to without a lot of who? and where? and such?

Lol it gets funnier each time I think about it, but also a lot more tiring.  I did tell the correct J, who happened to email me after the fact, about the story, and she still thinks it’s funny.  I hope you get to laugh, too.

By the way, in closing, I wanted to let you know that one of my poems was reblogged today!  I consider that a bit of an honor.  You can check out that person here —-> link <—–

Have a great day/night…I am going to sleep very soon.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

