My Heart, Warmed

My Heart, Warmed

My heart, warmed by thought of you
Skips a beat as your angelic form floats across the room
My eyes move with your image; my soul stirs
You are the one I love

The grace you embody stops my breath
And, I lose track of space and time
All that I am now centers on that which is you
Your love I now seek

My mind envisions a rapture of beauty
Your essence contains all that I define as such
Where your feet touch I see honey in the steps
Love is my only way

Your voice rings delicately
The music sounds in my ears and I go deaf
All that I hear is you; the only tone I listen to
My hope rides on your love

I shudder, then speak to you
Your smile shatters my train of thought
I lose myself in the answer you give; I now can live
Our love can bond

Namaste,
Scott

Written: 4:30AM – No, didn’t sleep after all.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • inspireme1212  On November 18, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Amazing writing, Scott. Thanks for sharing! Hugs.

    Like

  • ~Lady Day  On September 24, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    Really lovely piece of writing here.

    Like

  • susielindau  On September 24, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Love this poem Scott! Beautiful. The recipient should be thrilled!

    Like

  • Aspergers Girls  On September 24, 2012 at 6:54 pm

    splendid poem….save it for Valentines with your lady. She’ll love it. Hope all is well.

    Like

  • Pauline  On September 24, 2012 at 6:13 am

    I’m a life time insomniac and one of the best ways to get myself to sleep is to threaten that if I am not asleep within 15 minutes I will get up and do a job I hate. My unconscious mind almost always decides that going to sleep is a better choice, so the job remains undone, but I get to sleep some!

    I like the poem. Night time is good for the creative mind.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 24, 2012 at 8:23 am

      Thanks, I will keep that in mind. I have used similar techniques in the past. Taking my night meds last night worked as I did sleep. Not enough, but I did sleep.
      Scott

      Like

  • Rev Dani Lynn  On September 23, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    I acknowledge this is unsolicited advice but I wondered if you wanted to try lavender oil or camomile tea or anything “natural” for relaxing/ sleeping. It is what comes to my mind because I prefer to try those types of things before perscriptions. 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 23, 2012 at 10:54 pm

      My son is a life coach and much into alternative medicines. He has made a couple of suggestions, too.
      My doctor is an O.D. so he is all for these also. I have, pretty much ran the gamut of items so far, but and going to talk to him more in the morning (Monday).
      Thank you for your offered help. You stated it perfectly.
      Scott

      Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On September 23, 2012 at 10:31 pm

    do you want me to come knock you out?! 😉
    very moving poem.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On September 23, 2012 at 10:55 pm

      Really wondered what you would think of the poem. I am so happy you liked it.
      You don’t have to knock me over. TONIGHT I just took my night meds and will head to bed in about 45 minutes.
      Lol. Sorry to spoil your fun.
      Scott

      Like

      • buckwheatsrisk  On September 24, 2012 at 12:20 am

        i totally liked it!

        ya what’s with spoiling my fun??

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On September 24, 2012 at 8:21 am

          You don’t get to knock me out!

          Like

        • buckwheatsrisk  On September 24, 2012 at 10:10 am

          *sigh* 😉

          so how did you sleep last night?

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On September 24, 2012 at 2:59 pm

          Slept much better. Still not the 4hours straight I am told I must have. Doctor at my son’s suggestion is trying me on two herbal helps plus my usual night med. So, we will see.
          Scott

          Like

        • buckwheatsrisk  On September 24, 2012 at 3:32 pm

          well better than nothing but i hope the herbal helps help!

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On September 24, 2012 at 4:43 pm

          Me too – I would hate to become mean and whatever due to lack of sleep – already blood pressure was affected – 1st really high reading in a long, long time.

          Like

        • buckwheatsrisk  On September 24, 2012 at 4:44 pm

          that’s not good! maybe you need to blog all day so you get the sleep you need.. 😉

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On September 24, 2012 at 4:46 pm

          If you only knew how much time I spend on blogs now…

          Like

        • buckwheatsrisk  On September 24, 2012 at 4:47 pm

          ha i think i do, because i’m the same lol

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On September 24, 2012 at 10:18 pm

          lol

          Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

