A New Tactic

http://graphics8.nytimes.com/images/2008/12/05/health/chen_600.jpg
“No – I ‘talked’ to my doctor ‘about sleep'”

Well, I did go to the doctor this morning for blood work, general checkup (for stroke and meds), as well as discussing sleep. I mentioned two herbs my son had suggested work well together. They are Melatonin and Valerian Root. Valerian Root, apparently, makes you sleepy, while Melatonin regulates your sleep cycle over time.

The doctor told me to take those two with my current med. I confirmed with the pharmacist that this was okay. I wanted to make certain I had given my doctor the proper info and heard him correctly. So, hopefully, tonight, I will sleep well.

I also purchased a new mattress and box spring set. It feels wonderful and will come in Wednesday. I am going to bed much earlier (before midnight). All these things are to help me sleep.

I did stop in at a reflexology place in town and made an appointment for tomorrow. She will, hopefully, be able to help my neuropathy (nerve problems in feet, mostly from diabetes) and work on my arthritic hip.

http://pthumbnails.5min.com/10348360/517417963_5_648_307.jpg
Came up on Google for watching movie – I just like the bear.

I will end tomorrow by taking my daughter out to eat (or eat at her apartment) and watch a movie with her.

I came home today to the person who works on my yard. He had two people with him and they were trimming my bushes and trees and removing (chopping and loading) all the damaged wood from the storms we have been having.

Busy Day!

So, things are happening and I just wanted to keep all of you up to date. I am going to post this, take my meds, and – sleep!

_
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Indira  On September 26, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Hi, I’m an insomniac. I don’t know whether I can get ‘Melatonin and Valerian Root ‘ in India. At present I’m taking ‘Zolfresh’ don’t know it’s safe or not. You slept like baby, so it must be good. Have a nice day.

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On September 25, 2012 at 12:33 am

    i hope it works! i can’t take valerian…it messes with my anticonvulsant.

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

