What a Day!

I took my daughter out to eat and to see a matinee today. We saw “Hotel Transylvania”. Now, it was cute, very funny, and had a good point to it. There were a total of 6 of us in the theater so that was nice. The film managed to be dumb enough that you didn’t have to compare it to real life at all (animated), but it still managed to pull you into the father/daughter struggle as well as the love interest. I really enjoyed it.  The link to the clip is below.

While I was there, we stopped at the branch office of my bank and I had them cancel the card that was (is?) in the mail and print me out a new one with a new number and all. It works fine.

_
We ate at “Steak ‘n Shake” – a chain restaurant in the area. I am able to eat there if I choose carefully without overshooting my carbs. They did overload the onions a bit and I paid for that later. Actually, still paying a little for it!

When I got back home I was supposed to meet my buddy for dinner at our usual restaurant. I didn’t call him before I left and he called right after I left for it. He had already called on my cell, but it is usually off unless I am using it to call (long story. Suffice it to say that I forget to charge it). Anyway, he was sick and couldn’t come eat, so I called him when he was late and found out. I went ahead and ate supper.

The restaurant was really packed and busy. They were short-staffed that night by two waitresses and it was a rough night for them to work as I could tell.

I suppose my worst part of it all was that, when I left, it was rainy and dark. Those two things don’t go well with my vision problems. I made it home fine, but the country roads at night in rainy weather are bad if you had great vision.

I got a rejection note from the publisher for one of my stories; however, he told me it was well-written and good and to keep trying to sell it (it was for an anthology and he said it was too much like several they had already selected). He also wanted me to keep sending my stories to them.

I am behind again in posts (49 this time), but I know now I can catch up, so if you have missed my comments, just wait. I will get there.

It has been a long day and, looking back at this post, I imagine it will even be funny to me tomorrow!

_
Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Marisa  On October 3, 2012 at 12:52 am

    We all have days that seem a little off, but it’s amazing how many blessings we can be thankful for if we so choose to divert our attention onto all the goodness with which God so graciously showers us. So nice you were able to celebrate with your precious daughter today and that you shared a fun movie together… and that you expect to look back and giggle at the bloopers of the day 😀 thank you for sharing your reality with us Scott!

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On October 2, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    i hear you with the weird day and driving on dark rainy nights! i got to the tattoo shop today only to be told the artist is home sick. it was a half hr. drive there for me. i was told she tried to contact me but couldn’t because i have a new number, but she had my email address which she didn’t use. she has not followed through on a number of promises. it seems to be with all tattoo shops. the last place i had one done did many of the same things including me walking in on the day i was to have it done only to hear her say her dog died and she wasn’t up to doing it that day…no phone call ahead to let me know..yeash!
    as far as dark rainy night..i get disoriented during the day, add in night, rain and shiny road and i could end up in China…lol
    I hope tomorrow is a better day for you!

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

