Excited: Three Times is a Charm!

Horror Stories

Wow! I am excited!

I just got news from the publishers at Cruentus Libri Press. They are including my story, “A Word of Advice” in their upcoming anthology entitled, “Under the Knife”.

Of course, both titles could change by the time they actually hit printing (or Kindle or both).

The greatest thing was what the publisher said in the letter telling me of their choice. He said,

“Great stuff – it read like early Robert Bloch, which is a style you just don’t see enough of these days, yet feels totally contemporary.”

Wow – My Hero!

Being compared to Robert Bloch (early or otherwise) is just one of the highest honors I could be given!

Very recently, somewhere online, the question was posed “Has anyone ever told you that you write like someone famous?”  (Not a quote, but the idea was there).  I had to say, “No.”  But now, I can, honestly say, “Yes – Robert Bloch”!  Wow!

That’s my big news for today.  Couldn’t wait to share it.  That’s three stories.  As before, I will tell you when any of them has, actually, been put into print and where.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Indira  On October 15, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    Congratulation, good news for you friends also.

    Like

  • susielindau  On October 14, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    Congratulations! Woohoo!!!

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On October 13, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    Congratulations! 🙂 That’s got to be a totally awesome feeling!

    Like

  • Marisa  On October 13, 2012 at 2:11 am

    Good for you, Scott!! I’ll be anxious to hear how your “famous” life unfolds 😀

    Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On October 12, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    that’s great news! way to go Scott!!

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On October 13, 2012 at 12:09 am

      Thanks! How’s the dog? And you two as well?

      Like

      • buckwheatsrisk  On October 13, 2012 at 12:19 am

        Dog seems to be on the mend although add kennel cough to his mix..lol today was his last day sedated and tomorrow he starts his pain meds. Oh yes last night we forgot to give him his meds until 10 pm and that resulted in him throwing up all over last night and Hubby having to get up in the middle of the night and clean it all up…yeash too much drama! Here’s hoping for a event free night tonight!!
        We are good. Started painting our living room today and it’s making our house feel more like home!
        How are you? How have you been sleeping?

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On October 13, 2012 at 12:28 am

          I am doing well. New cleaning lady started today. I am happy with her work and she is going to spend 1 hour after each cleaning session helping me toss and arrange.
          No, not sleeping well at all. Not sure exactly why.
          Making it though.
          Thanks,
          Scott

          Like

        • buckwheatsrisk  On October 13, 2012 at 12:50 am

          I gotta get me one of those! lol
          Sorry to hear you’re not sleeping well. Are you still on those natural meds to help you?

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On October 13, 2012 at 10:45 am

          Yes and they do help a lot. Last night I did sleep 6 hours then a little over an hour, so today I feel pretty good.
          Scott

          Like

        • buckwheatsrisk  On October 13, 2012 at 11:23 am

          Yay for sleep!!

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On October 13, 2012 at 11:26 am

          Oh yes, something talked about more when it is absent than when it is here and faithful.

          Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Little Mermaid

MAKING A DIFFERENCE, ONE STEP AT A TIME...

Thrifty Campers

Nature knows no such barriers

Rereading Jane Eyre

Author Luccia Gray

Euphrates.

my VOICE

ffd writes

Flash fiction, random musings from Botswana

Becoming Unstuck

Getting out of my own way

Saprogenic Storyteller

Me creating stories..my stories creating me.

www.akswrites.com

The Untold Stories

J. E. Kennedy

Fantastical Fiction

Natasha Musing

Of Musings, Muses & Magic

