Preparing for the Day of Celebration – Wedding!

Not the specific one, but you get the idea!

Yes, the wedding day for my daughter and Josh is arriving very soon. This will keep me busy and I am trying to prepare for it by doing a few posts in advance. So, Tuesday-Saturday will be scheduled ahead of time.

If I seem a little slow to respond, just know it means I have not had time to read them yet. Please don’t give up on me. I will get to each and every one of them.

This is a good situation for me. Preparing several posts ahead of time is good practice for later when I am writing and get stuck for an idea; then, I can work on the next post, whenever it is.

I had planned to begin a story continued from Friday Fictioneers. If I am not too tired and inspiration strikes, I may carry that through 2 or 3 segments. It deals with last Friday’s post about a Flea Market tent and items for sale. Several people took my 100 word story -> here <- and said they would like to know the entire story. That’s my plan, especially, if I cannot get in time to do the regular FF 100 word story when it is posted Thursday afternoon.


This also reminds me that I have intended to ask you all out there if there is any subject, topic, or item that I could do a post on that would, particularly, interest you.

I enjoy looking up the history of items, or occasions, the meaning of events or places, short (very) stories, movies, poetry, and other items, many of which I have posted about in the past.

Here’s your chance. In the comments here, let me know your interests and how I might meet them. You can do this, anytime, in the comments, but I will look a little harder at the ones presented here.


Namaste,
Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Indira  On November 9, 2012 at 8:59 am

    Wish your daughter a very happy life. You must be enjoying all this. Have a nice time.

    Like

  • jmmcdowell  On November 7, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Weddings are hectic, but be sure to take some time to enjoy the big day!

    Like

  • thehappyhugger  On November 7, 2012 at 5:15 am

    Good luck with the wedding preparations 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On November 7, 2012 at 6:05 pm

      They are coming along. I think they are, finally, a little nervous.
      The hip injection went well; my pain is down; sugar is up, but I am dealing with that
      Scott

      Like

  • buckwheatsrisk  On November 6, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    well i expect that you will be reading my posts during the wedding! 😉

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On November 7, 2012 at 12:27 am

      I do plan to read a lot of posts; however, if I seem to skip or miss one, I will get to it.
      It just means I didn’t see my email that day or couldn’t get to all of them.
      I have been trimming my “following” list so that I can keep up with the flow; however, I still think I have
      about 65-70 blogs I am following.
      Will do my best,
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

