School Poetry 2

Well, people…you don’t follow directions any better than I do.  I had 1 comment on the school poetry.  Now, it was a nice one, but I wanted feedback.  So, like I did in the classroom…you didn’t follow directions, so I will try once again.

I have put out here a series of poems, which I wrote during school with the students.  I wrote mine (below) as they wrote theirs.  I wish I had theirs, but I don’t, sorry.

Please!  Let me know what you think.  If it is okay, I will still be able to do 1 or 2 more posts.  I enjoy this, but I want to know what you think! Lol Thanks.

Namaste,

Scott

_____________________________.

School Poetry 2

_

Stretching Out in a Field

_

Stretching out in a field of gold,

The summer sun not yet touching the grain,

I look heavenward, the peace a blanket

Of joy, the breeze a caress of calm.

The cotton puffs drift lazily from my

Vision, animal shapes napping as I would,

Were I not so tranquil.

The animal fog slinks toward the night

As I stand to face harsh reality with a smile.

_

SLV – 050907

_

Weeds in a Forest

_

Sentinels of the emerald kingdom

Standing guard against invasions of grasses.

Holding strong the fertile ground against

Surges of wetness, pounding the carpet

Of green and brown.

Wind bends, but does not break; storms

Make ballerinas, graceful and lithe.

The sun ages, bringing brown hues to the

Dying army.

Summer cools; winter passes; the cycle begins

Anew.

_

SLV – 050707

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • bert0001  On December 11, 2012 at 5:33 am

    Just share,
    a lot,
    I’ll like some, maybe even more,
    Poetry is very individual and personal, like music,
    you’ll need the right receiver in the right mood …
    and what i see is promising.

    Like

  • thehappyhugger  On December 11, 2012 at 12:43 am

    I really like your poems, Scott. 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On December 11, 2012 at 12:48 am

      Thank you. I count that as high praise.
      I have several more I wrote with the students.
      I think that, in light of your comment and the likes I have gotten, I will post those later.
      I am so glad you enjoyed them.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

