A Film Worth Watching

As I have said before, I love movies – of all types.  I decided to watch a movie tonight, but didn’t know what to watch.  Weeks ago (probably months) I bought quite a few movies at a local store that were in paper, nameless cases for $3 each.  If it looked interesting, I bought it.

I am just now getting around to watching them.  The first one was a very good film (B+ in my rating scale) called “Centurion”.  It won’t win any awards (I am pretty certain it didn’t), but it was intriguing and enjoyable.  It was about the Romans’ battle against the Piks (sp?), a long-time battle that, I believe, brought about the building of Hadrian’s Wall.  Clip follows:

But, it was the next movie that brought about this post.  I didn’t know what I wanted to watch, but knew I didn’t really want horror, sex, or extreme violence (how about that for a male?).

The movies didn’t have descriptions, just a title.  I chose “Dead Awake”.  It was a film with both Rose McGowan and Amy Smart in it.  How could I go wrong? 🙂 I put it in the computer and began.

What it turned out to be was a decently made B movie that went slowly and steadily and pulled you into it.  It had some twists and turns, but wasn’t an action movie and really wasn’t a thriller.  The ending caught me a bit off-guard as I had just been thinking in another direction.  It was good.  I doubt it costs much to rent; heck, it may be on television somewhere.

Anyway, worth watching and made me think:  What really is death and how does it truly work?  Any ideas?

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • 4amWriter  On December 15, 2012 at 7:21 am

    I don’t often get to watch movies that aren’t rated PG 🙂 but thanks for sharing these!

    Like

  • Cafe  On December 13, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Omigosh, I couldn’t even watch the whole trailer of the 2nd movie! It looks so scary :S I guess I have a pretty weak stomach now, I can’t watch anything remotely scary. The first move is definitely more my style – action packed! 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On December 13, 2012 at 11:05 pm

      The second one looked like it might be scary. It even tried to make you think it was scary, but it wasn’t. It was, actually, kinda a romantic movie, a little strange, but definitely more of a relationship movie. Had some fairly rough parts, but not nearly as bad as it looked.
      Scott

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Anti-Oxidant Blog

Anti Oxidants Blog

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

