School Poetry 3 of 4

This is the third of four installments of poetry I wrote in class while my students did the same.  I got enough of a positive with the 2nd one that I chose to continue this track.  I hope you enjoy it. 

 

School Poetry 3

 

Let Me Stay, My Love

By Scott L Vannatter 05/07/07

 

Let me stay, my love

and be your servant to the end of time,

to cleanse your heart of the world’s grime

and smooth your brow of sorrows past.

Thy cloth will I be to wash your feet

of the missteps of your week gone by

and wipe the tears of joyless days

and nights with dreams devoid of gladness.

Yourself thus clean, I will ease your burdens and light your face until the

sun grows faint in the glow of its countenance.

Your skin will be made silky soft by my

balms and efforts, and your lips will know

my joy through sweet caress of my own to yours.

Let me stay, my love, for service to you

shall be not toil, but life complete, you

making it so by your allowance.

___________________________.

By Scott L Vannatter 5/2/07

Trees – old, stoic soldiers of earth,

Behemoths of green and bark,

Pushing their fingers of wooden flesh

toward the heavens,

Grasping for the pieces of stars.

They live.

_____________________________.

By Scott L Vannatter 5/3/07

Prickly mistress of crimson,

Folded arms cover the bosom of nature’s glory.

Creeping arms of green scale the walls and

fences of man’s efforts.

Glistening with God’s tears and fragrance

of pleasure.

______________________________.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • thehappyhugger  On December 15, 2012 at 1:10 am

    I love your poetry Scott as I’ve mentioned before 🙂

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On December 15, 2012 at 9:45 am

      And, I dearly thank you for that. I want to write more.
      After this series is done, I may start something. I enjoy love poetry most,
      usually write about other topics.

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

