2012 in review and Looking Forward!

WordPress.com did a wonderful job of summing up 2012 in the blogging world for me.  However, it does not tell everything.  For instance, it doesn’t tell that I am following 129 blogs at present.  It doesn’t tell that I average about 20 posts a day reading, which is about an hour minimum.  It doesn’t tell all the different subjects that I read about and learn about each and every day.  It doesn’t tell how many comments I post each day telling people how I feel about what they wrote and my opinions on various things.  It doesn’t tell how I react when someone writes a post telling how depressed they are or how happy they feel right now.  It doesn’t tell how I feel when someone “disappears” for weeks or months without letting me know why.  And, finally, it doesn’t tell how much I learn about so many different things throughout the year.  For instance, I learned:

1)  So many things about Aspergers from Sam.  I think that if an Aspie came into my life now, I would be able to deal with all the things I didn’t know about last year.

2)  I learned how it feels to be abused and made to leave your family and move hours away and have to use a pseudonym on your posts so they can’t find you (Zoe).

3)  I have learned how to critique a novel and how to write better (JMMcDowell and Madison Woods and Robin Coyle).

4)  I have learned that there are parts of history that I truly enjoy reading about (joeccombs2nd)

5) I learned about poetry, especially from: Denisa Aricescu, ORGANISED CHAOS, Lyrical Love, poeziilecarlei, and  Boomie Bol.

6)  I learned about India and some very deep thinking from who is bert.

7)  I learned that teaching is rough on many as well as deep and syncronistic thoughts from My Year Long Journey(my good friend, Marisa) and brainsnorts inc >.<,

I learned about things other than strokes that rival and surpass what I have gone through from The Fight of My Life: Living with TBI and Grace for Rett and Niltsi’s Spirit.

8) I have learned more about being positive and happy from Mollie Player and Arianna’s “Random” Thoughts.

9) I get my weekly 100 word writing practice from Friday Fictioneers.

10) I have sold 3 of my 4 stories (Yea!) to Cruentus Libri Press who have written to apologize and to say they will print all 3 stories in anthologies by March 1, 2013.

Finally, I have gotten to smile, snicker, and cut up with:  I think in comics, clotildajamcracker, lazylauramaisey, Pretty Feet, Pop Toe, Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride, and the news with nipples.

And, so I don’t pass her up as she was the very first blog I ever followed – Truth and Cake, who had just been freshly pressed about 9 months 1 week ago and I loved the first post of hers that I read.

Now, having said all of this, there are still a lot of people left who I follow who I did not list above.  I did not feel I could list all 129 posts and have you bother to read them all.  Please know that I consider each of you friends to one degree or another and hold all of your posts as important.  Do not feel slighted or neglected in the least.

To finish, I will put my 2012 report on here for your amusement should you need more:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 12,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 20 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

I know that a lot of people will be out tonight – drinking, laughing, and having fun.

Please everyone be safe!  I don’t want a different set of statistics to show up for any of you out there.  This is a New Year.  Make your resolutions count and worthwhile.  No sense wasting the toast!

This has been a big year of commitment for me.  I have done, apparently, 292 posts without a missed day.  The end of February will mark a full year.  I feel like a blog success and it is because of all of you!

I have enjoyed this year with you and am looking forward to a wonderful 2013 as well!

Love you all from the bottom of my heart.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

