Great Day!

Ok, yesterday, in what was arguably my worst received post in months (A Riveting Review – Not!) with 37 views, 7 likes, and no comments, I would like to think I listen to my readers.  So, I have and have a much better post for tonight.  Today, I went to Teavana for a Tea Tasting, to Bru’s for dinner, and watched a wonderful (yes, wonderful) movie.

Let’s begin with Teavana.  It is a tea store located in a large mall in Indianapolis.  This is a fairly large chain and can be read more about at its website.

I am not a big tea drinker, but I am learning.  I need to buy an infuser (maybe on Amazon) so that I can brew loose leaf tea.  I tasted several.  This place is like Baskin Robbins for tea.  I didn’t purchase any since I don’t own an infuser, but I will be looking at it again and since I can buy online…

Next was dinner.  Bru’s is a very nice burger restaurant.  This is the one we ate at:

I had a three cheese and garlic burger and a cup of chili.  It was fabulous!  They hand-make everything, including the ketchup.  It was a wonderful night tonight- windy, but near 50 degrees.  I think that’s about 10C.  Anyway, wonderful meal.

Finally, we get to the movie.  “Les Miserables” starring Hugh Jackman, Russell Crowe, Anne Hathaway, and Amanda Seyfried.  Excellent movie!  Somewhere between 2.5 and 3 hours, but, except for those few draggy moments you get in any film of length, it was tremendous.  Hugh Jackman has a very good voice.  Anne and Amanda were amazing.  I got teary-eyed in several places, but especially at the end.  I would recommend this one with a five star anytime.

Excellent!  Enjoyed the entire adventure; loved the movie!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • robincoyle  On January 24, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    It wasn’t over-costumed? The previews seem a bit over the top.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On January 24, 2013 at 9:02 pm

      I didn’t think so, no.

      Like

      • robincoyle  On January 24, 2013 at 9:08 pm

        Anne Hathaway is lovely.

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On January 24, 2013 at 9:13 pm

          I don’t know if I said this in the post, but someone told my daughter that Anne Hathaway could not sing! My response was basically that she was crying while singing (some call it acting). It’s hard to do that and I think she pulled it off very well.
          Scott

          Like

        • robincoyle  On January 24, 2013 at 9:23 pm

          That is like Rex Harrison basically speaking the songs in My Fair Lady. Works for me!

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On January 24, 2013 at 9:27 pm

          🙂

          Like

  • Lauren Cook  On January 23, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    Thank you for reaching on my Sunny Girl page! I loved your post about Teavana–one of my favorite stores around. In fact, my dad gave me a “Sunny Girl” teapot from Teavana in canary yellow.

    Have a HAPPY day!

    Keep shining,
    Lauren

    Like

  • 4amWriter  On January 20, 2013 at 8:59 am

    I can’t wait to see this movie! It indeed looks amazing.

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

