A Minotaur? Really?

What a View!!!

I sat down to write my post tonight (just a bit later than normal) and looked at my site stats.  I don’t do double-takes often (unless a beautiful woman is involved, I guess).  But, I staggered a bit and thought that WP was, perhaps, broken.  My view graph was nearly flat-lined for up until yesterday…then it was a mark almost to the top of the graph.  I scratched my little bald head and looked closer…yesterday’s graph showed 726 views for the day!  As my previous record was 150,  I still felt that WP might be messed up.

Now, I had to really begin digging.  I called up the full site stats and began an intensive trek into unknown territory.  Not like Star Trek, more like Watergate, but still…

I was realizing that “Friday Fictioneers” was the topic yesterday and I couldn’t believe it.  I mean, I have been in FF for quite some time and never got near that many views before.  I continued to peruse (love that word) the information and finally found out that yesterday there were two posts that received a total of over 600 views:

1) The Minotaur- Haiku and Poem  434 views

2) Three-mile Walk Starts Today    203  views

That’s a total of 637 – a little over my usual for a whole week!

Now, I have mentioned the Minotaur post before here: Something I Noticed

I wrote this poem as a part of http://www.fiverr.com a place to do things for people for $5.

I retained the rights to the poem / Haiku so I just reprinted them.  Anyway, I am not certain what kicked this into high gear yesterday, but … WOW!  Now, I know that a lot of you get those type of stats everyday and I am glad for that.  But this is a first for me and something that I never thought would happen…or not for a long time.

I do notice that I only had 59 “visitors” yesterday, for over 12 views per visitor, but I am not really sure what that means here either.

I also don’t know what a “Tag” follower is, but I have almost 1,000 now!  Something else different.  I see that the term “minotaur” was hit in the searches a huge amount yesterday.  I guess what I was curious about is why this happened yesterday.

However, after digging some more into the stats, I got a hint:  One of the search engine stats was for http://images.search.yahoo.com/ .  It was very high.  When I went there and typed “Minotaur” into the search parameters, my pic for the post was number 47. If you clicked on the pic, there was a link to my post!!!

Anyway, this was just a time to share strange and good news with some of my favorite people.  I wasn’t going to do this; I planned on … well, doesn’t matter; I will do it on another post.

Question:  What is your biggest view post?  Link to it in the comment section!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Trackbacks

  • By The Question Remains… | Kindredspirit23's Blog on April 27, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    […] my stats late last night early this morning and latched onto something that has only happened once before  and that one beat this one silly, however, this one has me more […]

    Like

  • By Some Room with a View! « Kindredspirit23's Blog on February 19, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    […] that day a couple of weeks ago in which my tiny little Minotaur poem went berserk and granted me over 700 views in one day.  For my blog, that is a lot.  I tracked it down and, if you have read that post, you will see […]

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

