These are a Few of My Favorite Things…

Taking a hint from Buckwheatsrisk, I decided that a “Thankful” list combined with a “Favorite” Things list might be good for me and amusing for you.  Those are two pretty powerful ideas.  So, I will give you a current list of my favs and thanks and call it my:

ThankFav list

1)  My 2 children (2 of the very best in the world)

2)  Being able to watch a lot of movies

3)  Having a decently successful blog

4)  Enough money to live on and still have some fun

5)  A wonderful group of friends (you all are included)

6)  Living through a near-fatal stroke (and the wondrous things since then)

7)  Being intelligent and able to think

8)  Having sold 4 short stories and to soon be a published author

9)  God

10)  Memories (the good ones, especially, but even the lesser ones are good to have)

11)  A good family

12)  My cat (don’t tell her!)

Okay, that was short / sweet.  I just realized that I have been kinda sliding by in life without really concentrating on what I have to be so thankful for.  The list above is not in order, but all of them are important to me.

What are your favorite things?  What things are you truly thankful for?

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • thehappyhugger  On February 11, 2013 at 2:27 am

    I love your gratitude list, Scott. Promise not to tell the cat 😉

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On February 11, 2013 at 6:44 am

      Thank you. I was concerned as she seems to be wanting to rule the roost more today. 🙂

      Like

  • Marisa  On February 10, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    It’s always wonderful to learn more about my awesome friend 🙂 Thank-you for sharing!

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On February 10, 2013 at 3:46 pm

      You are welcome. I hope all is going well at your home. Josh is doing well? And that beautiful daughter of yours?
      Scott

      Like

  • Soma Mukherjee  On February 10, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    That is a lovely list and the last one made me smile..you are right cats should not know or they show a lot of cattitude lol..

    Like

  • 4amWriter  On February 10, 2013 at 8:10 am

    Lovely list. I know what you mean about the cat. I have 2, and if they knew how much I really love them they would take over the house completely.

    Like

  • bert0001  On February 10, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Grate list ..

    Like

  • Kitt Crescendo  On February 10, 2013 at 12:32 am

    Probably my most favorite thing these days is my husband (who I’m also grateful for), followed by the opportunity to play with words/turn a phrase (again, both love and thank).
    I think you started something very good here!

    Like

  • lostbythesea  On February 9, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    Great reminder Scott! Congratulations on the short stories, that’s very cool! It’s been a while since I’ve been here, glad you’re still blogging. Some of the things I am grateful for are my:

    Daughter (and granddaughter)
    Wacky family
    Hardheadedness
    Intuition
    Empathy
    Twisted humor
    Overall good health
    A few good friends
    Birds in my garden
    Financial security
    Wheelchair and van
    Fast Internet connections (and where they transport me)
    New art supplies
    Wonderful housekeeper
    Music
    Netflix (lol)
    Technology and the ability to use it
    Coffee
    and all the little miracles that remind me my job is not yet done. 🙂

    Like

  • behindthemaskofabuse  On February 9, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    isn’t it amazing how much there is if we stop to think about it?! that’s an awesome list. thank you for the mention. 🙂

    i’m thankful that both my pets are finally healthy and doing well.

    Like

  • boomiebol  On February 9, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    Love this…

    So many things I am thankful for; family, love, life, grace, Jesus, 2nd, 3rd and 4th chances :). Friends like you 🙂

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

