So, You’re a Zero?!

Inspiration can come from almost anything.  I watched a lot of television and read many books that deal with underdogs.  Too much, probably, as I have a kind of fixation on all things underdog.  I am working on that, because you don’t have to be an underdog to rise up and succeed.

Anyway, in traveling through the virtual world, I came across this little gem.  Well, worth the time to watch and the meaning is all too clear.

.

.

I hope your Valentine’s Day was very nice.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • robincoyle  On February 15, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    What an oddly sweet film.

    Like

  • lostbythesea  On February 15, 2013 at 12:52 pm

    It was a wonderful video Scott! There are parts of me that are a zero, and others that are a 10. Sometimes society directs my eyes to the lower numbers, but thankfully I am eventually able to regain my focus. But, if I had lived in solitude, from the moment of my birth, on a tropical desert island, I would have lived every day not knowing I was anything but a 10. When I go off into my own world, I have come to realize it’s just my subconscious adjusting the focus on my lens. Thanks for sharing, it’s something everyone can benefit from. 🙂

    Like

  • thehappyhugger  On February 15, 2013 at 3:28 am

    Hope you had a good valentines day, Scott. I also always seem to root for the underdog.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On February 15, 2013 at 7:06 am

      Well, that’s not so bad. It’s just the current topic I am on with my counselor. It may be that it influences my choices and that, perhaps, I make myself the underdog at times so I can “rise up” and come from behind. If so, I am trying hard to change the attitude so the reality will change.

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

J.M. Williams

A home for all things fantasy and sci-fi.

mrgoodquote

All that you need is here ! 😉

Making it write

mostly poetry, partly peculiar.

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

