Spring is finally here – for Me, It has Come in like a Lion!

I saw a flower in my yard today!  So, I decided that, officially, meant spring is here.  I dutifully got my camera, went out, and captured some of the nicer things.  When I finished, I listened and heard a loud windy noise.  There is a storm brewing!  It may pass me; it has so far but for sprinkles, but I did catch several pics of that as well.

The “Lion” part for me was coming back inside.  I was boiling spaghetti to make baked spaghetti in the oven.  The spaghetti was almost done, so I turned on the oven.  With a bright light, the oven element burned out and blew my fuses for both the oven and the stove.  I finished the spaghetti in the microwave and ate it as is.  It was fine; my oven isn’t.  Making plans to use Mom and Dad’s Nu-Wave oven for now and looking at how to replace it soon.

Click on a pic to start the slideshow.  There are two slideshows.  One for the flowers and one for the storm.

Enjoy the pics!

_________________________________________________________

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

UpLift Girl

...a girl's guide to navigating the crazy journey of life and faith.

The Step Back

Accepted wisdom is an oxymoron. Challenge your assumptions.

Jellico's Stationhouse

Come on in and sit a while...

priorhouse blog

Photos, art - and a little bit of LIT.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Random Ramblings and Reviews from Trent P. McDonald

Sound Bite Fiction

where nothing is quite what it seems

Autumn Leaves

For those who enjoy fiction

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

