Liebster

Ok, it’s awards time again! This time it’s the Liebster Award from the wonderful Laura Maisey.I know this is like the third time for me, but I do love doing this award.

First I am to tell you 11 facts about myself so here goes:

1. Most things I eat, now are low-carb and/or high-fiber foods.

2. JD Robb and Patricia Cornwell are two of my favorite living authors.

3. I used to bowl on Wii all the time and got two 300 games.

4. I own a lot of cookbooks.

5. The thing I miss the most since my stroke is playing competitive volleyball.

6. Oblivion, Skyrim, and Fallout3 are among my very favorite video games.

7.  I have written mods (modification programs) for Oblivion.

8. I love playing Euchre and Poker, but scrabble is one of my very favorites.

9.  I, currently, play between 16-20 games at one time in “Words With Friends” on Facebook.  I win about 85% of the games.

10. I have about 39,000 cards for “Magic the Gathering”.

11.   One of my very first written poems was entitled “I Love the Ocean”.  It was horrible and I don’t love the ocean.

Next I answer 11 questions posed to me by Mark (who gave them to Laura)

1. What is your earliest lingering memory?
I remember taking sis on a wagon ride outside early one morning in our pjs.

2. Is there a person from History you admire more than any other and if so, why do you admire them?
The three people I truly admire are Geo Washington Carver, Helen Keller, and Joan d’Arc.  I guess I admire them because each of them overcame great difficulties in order to succeed.

3. Do you have a hobby that is unrelated to your work? And if so, what is it?
I don’t work, as such, anymore, but my hobby would be my video games.

4. How many houses have you lived in, including your current?
5 houses, 5 apartments, and 2 dorm rooms.

5. How do you think you might fair on University Challenge?
I don’t know what that is, but, assuming it is a trivia challenge, I am terrible at general trivia for some reason.  I am smart and know all kinds of things and little details about stuff, but never the right stuff.

6. Is there another time in History you’d like to live ? When would it be and why?
I always thought I would have loved to live in the early 1800s in America, but I was sickly and would have, most likely, died young.

_
7. How long do you spend on the net per day?
I total about 12-14 hours a day now that I don’t work.  That includes Email, my Blog, reading other posts (about 22-25 a day), other articles, and playing video games, as well as just hopping around.

8. If you could run your country, what would be the first act of your Premiership?
I imagine my first act would be making enemies of the people I run with as I wouldn’t understand what I could and couldn’t do, so would do things I believe are best and I doubt they would like them.

9. Do you have a favourite record? If so, which is it?
My favorite singer is Christina Perri; however, what I love listening to the most is Celtic, light rock, and Blues.  I also love most of the oldies music like Bing and Sinatra.

10. Who has been the biggest influence on your life so far?
In all actuality, my son.  He and I have had discussions which have totally changed the way I look at things and that has caused me to continue on that path.

11. Why do you blog?
I love the writing and sharing what I know.  It is fun to put a different spin on things when I can and see how people react to them.  I love the atmosphere that most of the bloggers on WP give out.

I am now supposed to put on 15, I believe, bloggers who I will nominate.  This is too many when it is my third time.  So, what I am going to do is to nominate a few of those people I have started following in the last few months.  You should check them out.  I will start nominating the regulars soon enough.

1)  Let Live in Practices

2)  The War in My Brain

3)  Mrs. Reckless Writes

That’s all I am going to do.  These three are fun to read and informative.  Number 3 is 17 years old and I don’t think we read enough of our younger writers (well, I don’t).

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • mrsreckless  On May 20, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Congrats on your award and THANK YOU for nominating my blog!

    Like

  • Kristin Barton Cuthriell  On May 18, 2013 at 9:04 am

    Scott, Congrats on this award! I really enjoyed reading your Q & A’s. Thank you so much for nominating my blog for this award. I am humbled and honored! I do want to admit that I have been really bad about carrying out the obligations that go along with these awards. It is not because I am not appreciative, believe me I am, it is a time thing. I find it difficult to keep up my blog, mother my young children, work as a psychotherapist, and finish my forthcoming book. But with all that said- I will see what I can do. I just wanted to tell you that I appreciate you, my friend! -Kristin

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On May 18, 2013 at 10:54 am

      I know you do, Kristin. As you can see by my own response to the award, I can’t always do as much as I am asked, either. The idea is to get info about you out there and to mention some people to help them.
      Looking forward to whatever you put out there.
      Scott

      Like

  • Great job and congratulations.

    Like

  • 4amWriter  On May 17, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    Congrats on your award!

    Like

  • bert0001  On May 17, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    Congrats … oh god … 20000 is coming … shall i click 3 times today?

    Like

  • thehappyhugger  On May 17, 2013 at 6:11 am

    I love reading these Q & A’s. I find bloggers so interesting. Congrats, Scott.

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Debbie Gravett

Word painter and story slave

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Storyteller's Abode

Enter a world of make believe!

Love it Now

Love is ever-present within our own Being but we might not feel it until we live in the Now. "Love it Now" was created to share ideas about loving and being present in the here and now. Enjoy!

