Short one tonight.

I am tired and still working through stuff.  I decided that I have seen enough movies in the past months that I could rate them in order and, perhaps, help you in your choices.

Now, do let me say this:  the movies are in order of me wanting to watch them again.  Also, if you don’t care for scary or whatever, then those would move up on your list.  Finally, I listed “Gatsby” as last, but it was good.  All of them were good.  If you notice 3 stars is the lowest and that is mostly because “Gatsby” just wasn’t my type of show.  It, probably, deserved better.

So, without further adieu:

Five Stars:_______________

Star Trek:  Into Darkness – Great Movie Watched it twice *****

Man of Steel – ***** Would definitely watch it again

Iron Man 3 – ***** Stellar movie

Four Stars:_______________

Olympus has Fallen ****

After Earth ****

Oblivion ****

Epic ****

Jack the Giant Slayer ****

World War Z ****

Splinter **** – Scared the daylights out of me (2nd time)

Three and a Half Stars:_______________

Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part Two ***1/2  Enjoyed the 2nd half

Much Ado about Nothing – Joss Whedon  ***1/2

The Host ***1/2

Abraham Lincoln – Vampire Hunter ***1/2

Monster U ***1/2

The Call ***1/2

OZ, the Great and Powerful  ***1/2

Three  Stars:_______________

Warm Bodies ***

The Ruins *** (Scary!)

Gatsby ***

_______________

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Debra Kristi  On June 24, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    I’m sorry to hear you’re so tired. I hope you are feeling better soon. I’m sorry I haven’t been more supportive lately. The kids have kept me from the internet. Expect as much for most of the summer. As for all the movie watching- kudos to you. My husband and I used to make a lot of time for that stuff. We’ve missed a lot in more recent years. I noticed a few are currently on the pay Direct TV so I may watch them. I wish they had gotten a higher star rating from you. I was really looking forward to Warm Bodies. Oh well.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On June 24, 2013 at 6:32 pm

      Wait! Now, let me say this: Those ratings are two things: first they are mine. Second, they are in relationship to each other and how often I would watch them. “Warm Bodies” was a lot of fun and very interesting. I doubt I would rewatch it, but first time? Oh, yes, it’s a watcher!!!
      Scott

      Like

      • Debra Kristi  On June 24, 2013 at 6:52 pm

        Cool. My son saw it without us and really enjoyed it. My girlfriend told me it was a waste of time. She can be a hater sometimes, though. LOL. I think Jack the Giant Slayer is on tap for tonight. Saw your top three. Thumbs up, for sure.

        Like

  • Larry  On June 24, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    That’s a lot of movie watching! I’ll have to see some of those but it’ll be slow going as I’m not much of a fan of movie theaters. They’ll have to come out on tv for me to see them. Lol and how pathetic is that????

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On June 24, 2013 at 4:05 pm

      Most of the movies I watch are on DVD or the Internet. I have been going to theaters because I have a good friend and we take in one movie and a meal each weekend where we are both available. It is good company and it gets me out into the world and not stuck behind a computer. So, not pathetic at all. At least, when watching on DVD or Internet, I don’t have to think about yelling at people to sit down or turn off the phone!

      Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

I have Malignant Melanoma, my son had Testicular Cancer

Failing at Haiku

My poetry about flowers, faith, and family.

Thomas Carswell

Some kind of human

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

Michael Wynn

Musings from the edge of an English summer

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Just Joyfulness

Celebrating joy

Sascha Darlington's Microcosm Explored

Sascha Darlington emerges from her cocoon to investigate her world.

