A Landmark Day

Today’s post was suppose to be the second part of my latest blog story “Accidents.”  I will get back to that tomorrow, but today turned out to be one of those exciting days that you just have to talk about.

I was interviewed by a large newspaper, The Star Press, from Muncie!  I have a book signing here at our local library this Saturday.  That was fairly exciting, still is.  But the local paper put up a piece on the library signing and I received a call from one of the reporters to come and speak with me.

We sat and talked for about an hour and, near the end, a photographer came and took pictures!  That was fun.  I got to give my history and talk about my writing.  He was a horror reader, too, so it was great to talk to someone who shared that enjoyment with me.

I did get to mention this blog, so WordPress did get a small plug.  I also got to give one to Kevin G. Bufton, who, not only has a blog, but also bought several of my stories.  He’s responsible for me being in print.

Another big spot of news:  My fifth story published, my fourth in actual print, came out yesterday.  Amazon has published “War is Hell” edited by Kevin G. Bufton.  I ordered a copy and should have it when I go to my book signing on Saturday.

So, just keeping you all up on the news in my area.

Have a great day!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

