Friday Fictioneers – 7/19/2013 – “Leaf It Alone” PG

___________________________

Friday Fictioneers: 7/19/2013 – “Leaf It Alone”

By Scott L Vannatter (100 words)

The thought came harder than it was supposed to.

“Why can’t I ride it?!

I watch all the others ride it here in the park.

Some of them even look like they are training.

I work out.

I stretch and bend; maybe not as much as the young ones, but I try to keep up.

I don’t have a bike of my own, but here is one, good shape, decently new, not too many gears.

It’s just not fair.

Hmm, I think it’s those pedal things mostly.

Who am I kidding?

It’s really obvious; it’s because I am a tree.”

___________________

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

