An Award that Keeps me “Shining On”

I have been nominated again and I love it!   Actually, this is my second time for the award, but I do them anyway, cuz it’s just fun!!!

It’s the Shine On award.
image

And the rules are as follows:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

_________________________________________

Ok, for number 1, simply click on the pic above to link back to lazylauramaisey;s blog.

Number 2 is fun.  I love stating things about myself that are not involved in a blog, just facts.

1)  When I was very little, I dressed up in fancy clothes and won a container of bubble gum / ribbon at our local fair.

2)  I studied the piano for several years when little, but, other than use it to help me sing, I didn’t do much with it later.

3)  I have double vision from my May 2010 stroke, but use part of a Magic the Gathering Trading Card to block out part of my right lens so I can see without the doubles.

4)  One of my eyes never dilates, the other is always dilated (stroke again).

5)  For many years, my heart-throb was Jessica Alba.

6)  I served as a head of jury once in Indianapolis.

7)  I have written several well-received mod programs for the video game Oblivion.  One such mod added several dozen people to the population of Tamriel and I wrote several books for use in the game.

_______________________

I don’t know that I will get 15 people nominated, but here are some for you:

1)  Maggie Grace

2)  Lillie McFerrin

3)  Marina Kanavaki

4)  Mollie Player Mollie is one of my favorite people.  I have learned a great deal from  her blog.

5)  The War in My Brain

6)  Mrs. Reckless Writes

Well, that’s 6 and covers a lot of new people for me.  Please visit their blogs and read a post or two.  Who knows?  You might start following them, too!

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

slicethelife

hold a mirror up to life.....are there layers you can see?

Neal's Epiphany

Word's I live by

