Changing Things is just a Part of Life.

Everyone should take a break now and then.

Well, I have been paying attention; I have been reading; I have been listening.  I have come to the conclusion that I need to start a break of some sort.  It came about a lot because I was 1/2 way to Noblesville today (about 15 miles into the trip) when I realized that I was tired enough I didn’t know that the lunch meeting was tomorrow!  I made use of being out there, but still…

So, here is what I am going to do.

1)  I will post on Wed / Thu / Fri as those are my writing prompts (Friday Fictioneers, Five Sentence Fiction, and Flash Friday).

2)  I will post on Tuesday.  That will be a normal, hopefully, well thought out post.

3)  I may pop a post in now and then off-schedule when something exciting happens.

That will give me 3 days off.  I will try to use those 3 days to get my head on straight, do some writing for profit, and enjoy getting out more before the weather gets bad.

So, I just thought I would tell you all this before I started.  You probably won’t hear from me Sat-Mon this week.  Don’t worry.  It’s my new schedule.  I was worried about my stats.  Then I realized that they are not important.  What is important is for me to keep my wits and all so that we can maintain the wonderful relationship we all have put together in this last year and a half or so.

Enjoy.  Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Debra Kristi  On August 21, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    That still sounds like a lot to me. I have trouble getting one out a week and have been trying to figure out how to get back on schedule. LOL. Take care of you first. You are always first priority. Then family and then the writing. Did I get that correct? Hugs, Scott.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On August 21, 2013 at 10:32 pm

      Yep, sounds like a good order to things.
      Hey, speaking of taking care – I see a new Thor movie on the horizon! Looks pretty darn good.

      Like

      • Debra Kristi  On August 22, 2013 at 12:20 pm

        Oh yes! It’s due out in November. They scheduled it around my wedding anniversary. Wasn’t that nice of them? Thor’s a good god. I told my husband I needed to do something big. i.e. send him up into space to catch the rainbow bridge. 😀

        Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

