And, I have my 15 minutes…

The other day, I did a search on Google for “Kindredspirit23”.  It came back with 6,070 results!  When I began this blog, it came back with very few results.  I thought, “Wow!  I am becoming famous!”  Tooted the horn; danced a jig; sang a tribute; then, I settled back to Earth and looked at the results.  Most of them are for me, but they are results leading to each of my posts, my blog page, or any other blog page I have left a comment on.  So, not famous, simply exuberant, I suppose.

What it amounted to was my 15 minutes of fame with most of it in my own head.  The one that really impressed me was that an Omaha newspaper had reprinted my article from the Muncie Star about my being an author who had a stroke.  That one disappeared in the week past.  Talk about having your ego collapse!  Transience was the word I decided fit well – fickle may fit even better.

When I looked for that article, I found this link:  UIndy – My old Alma Mater provided an overview of the Muncie article and this link to an abstract of the article (It was 911 words done on July 12, 2013 in the Star Press).  I guess that will be my glory. 🙂

I am beginning a new working section in my life.  I will tell you more about it as time goes on and I see how I do.  Wish me luck (And a little bit of prayer wouldn’t hurt either! ).  All in all, this has been a very busy week.  I know this isn’t a particularly long post, but I decided that short and sweet would be better than long and boring.  Stick with me.  I will settle into this new schedule soon.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Indira  On September 5, 2013 at 1:10 am

    Really short and sweet post. The positive side of 15 minutes of fame is it must have increased your hemoglobin by being happy for that period. Wish you all the success and I pray for your good health and peace.

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Free to express

thoughts, experiences, travel, feelings, stories, diaries and many more...

The Subjective Herald

"If audacity had a viewpoint —and a column—"

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

