Five Sentence Fiction – Moments – A Carolyn Adventure – R – Horror 1/4/14

Five Sentence Fiction –  A complete story (or good thought) composed in 5 full sentences.  Hosted by Lillie McFerrin.  After reading my entry below, click > HERE < to read the other selections!!!

.

Moments

FSF – Scott L Vannatter

1/4/14

A Carolyn (Keeping Watch) Adventure

The man who stepped from the trees was gorgeous (in Carolyn’s eyes) with dark wavy hair, in his mid- thirties, muscular, fit, and eyes that could just knock the socks off even a seasoned model.

The axe he carried over his shoulder was not lost on Carolyn as she tried to speak first and keep the shaking out of her voice.

“Sir, my name is Carolyn and I am passing through the area looking for someplace safer than the city I just left.”

“Jordan, ma’am and this here is Billy, my boy and only family since …”

“I believe I understand…”

___________________________________

The continuing adventures of Carolyn, all collected in Carolyn’s page on this blog.  Enjoy.  I certainly am.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Lizzie Koch (@Lizzie_Koch)  On January 6, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    He’s gorgeous in my eyes too; your description is lush. I have a good feeling from their meeting; two lost souls finding one another with no need for words. x

    Like

  • Robin Leigh Morgan  On January 5, 2014 at 1:24 am

    I’m the first one here so let me see if my ability to read between your lines is present once again, without the influence of any other comment,

    You’ve definitely got two lost souls here. The model who felt lost in the BIG CITY she’s left behind in search of some more serene place in which to live the rest of her life. And the woodsman who had lost the only love he has had in his life so far. Both of them realize this the instant they saw each other which is why no real words were spoken between them.

    Now, I wait to read your comment on my endeavor for this week.

    Like

    • kindredspirit23  On January 5, 2014 at 3:02 am

      Excellent! I could not have said that better myself. She also lost a child to Cancer before Hell Day.

      Like

      • Robin Leigh Morgan  On January 5, 2014 at 12:19 pm

        THANKS for the kind compliment. Where did her child come from? How can you interject something she never even hinted at in the few words she spoke?
        All we know is the reason she’s there and what she’s looking for? What Hell Day are you talking about as well?

        IMHO = While it might be clear to those who’ve been following Carolyn’s adventures, it’s a disservice to those who haven’t. It’s unfair to ask anyone to ask anyone to read the rest her adventures to better understand what’s written here, when each FSF in suppose to stand on it’s own merit.

        Like

        • kindredspirit23  On January 5, 2014 at 12:27 pm

          I understand that, Robin. I have tried to write each snippet so that it can, basically, stand on its own. This one, I think, fell short of that. I only told you about the child for your own knowledge. There is no way you could have known that without reading other parts of the tale. It is more of a project for me and trying to lead me into writing a novella about her adventures. I am sorry if that took away the enjoyment of the read. I still thought you did excellently for such a short number of words.

          Like

        • Robin Leigh Morgan  On January 7, 2014 at 11:53 pm

          @ Scott – THANKS AGAIN for the compliment. It just goes to show how well written this has been written. All one has to do is to carefully read what’s there with a totally clear mind.

          Like

        • kindredspirit23  On January 8, 2014 at 12:10 am

          🙂

          Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Girl Boner

Where Good Girls Go For Sexual Empowerment

Happiness Between Tails by da-AL

Arts + Cooking + Dancing + Joy + Writing + Tales + Tails

Nyssa's Hobbit Hole

Diary, Opinions, Passions, Fiction, Memoir

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

