Cleaning up My Act

source: Google Images (licensed for reuse)

This has been a rather tense time at my home.  As of Sunday, I had not heard from my house cleaner in two weeks.  She lives close and she was supposed to call if she couldn’t make it on either Thursday or Friday.  I decided that I needed a change, so I sent her a text.  The text let her know that while I was not angry, I needed to find someone else to clean my home.  I told her that I knew how busy she had become and this should allow her to concentrate on everything else going on.  It is now early Tuesday morning and she has not responded to that text.  I think she has become very busy and I made the correct decision.  This, however, brings about another situation I hate:  hiring another cleaning person.  I was used to her and her ways and she understood me.  Now, this whole thing starts over.

I had several places from which to draw:  an ad at the library, Craigslist, the local paper, word of mouth.

I decided against the library and the paper because I did not want to have to deal with a couple of previous cleaners whom I did not want back right now.  Word of mouth was not particularly working this time as I had been thinking about a new cleaning person for about two months and no one had recommended anyone to me.  So, that left Craigslist.

For those of you who have not dealt with Craigslist, it is an online collection of ads for nearly anything.  It is similar to a garage sale, but in online form and it includes everything from a screwdriver to an automobile to a, well, cleaning person, and, as you shall see, … more.

On Craigslist, you can select a category, price range, and a specific item if you choose to.  There are times when my mind just doesn’t think well, anymore.  I chose the category “personal” and entered “cleaning”.  An example or two should suffice to show my obvious error.

1)  May 12 Erotic Cleaning Lady-This Week Only!! – w4m 

2)  May 11 clean topless – m4w  oh, and here’s those details:

clean topless – m4w – 38 (Carmel)

age : 38

Looking to fulfil a fantasy… a sexy lady clean topless. Just some light cleaning…put ur favorite cleaning supply in the subject line
______________________________
That was enough to let me know I was in the wrong area.  That’s also about the time the word “personal” resonated with me!  I did finally find the actual “job” area and called 3 people to try to schedule an interview.  I ended up choosing a husband/wife team who will be cleaning my house on Friday if no problems arise.  It will be a scheduled time every other week.  She will call if she cannot make it, but she says that, usually, once she schedules a time, then that’s it.
I can’t wait!
_______________________________
Namaste,
Scott
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

