Yeah, That’s Me…

Sources: Google Image Search with license for reuse. Click on pic for page

.

Well, here I am, another week and I have to say this one is a bit different.

First of all, I do not feel very well.  Can’t say I am sick, but I am a bit nauseous, tired, and well done in.  Now, the tired could explain it all.  I mean, I am tired and when that happens, nothing else seems to go very well.  Are you that way?  I am tired because I sleep so poorly at night.  Small update! – I ran out of my Rx sleep aid two nights ago and so did not have any that night.  I took my herbals and, well, I slept just as good.  That is a striking difference from not sleeping at all when I ran out before.  So, yesterday, I picked up my Rx ($44) and decided to not use it again last night.  Result?:  the same.  I slept just as I did the night before.  I am setting the Rx aside for now and will keep trying.  I decided that if I go an hour without falling asleep, I will get up and take it.  I am also going to try going to bed earlier.

Next up?  My vegan diet attempt.  It has been over 7 weeks and I must say I feel I am still doing well.  My blood sugar may go up, but it goes up slower and it drops very fast when it is high.  I measured it today and it dropped 76 points in an hour!  That’s as compared to 8-10 before.  I think this means my body is doing better at processing the blood sugar.  We shall see.  I went to the doctor yesterday.  My weight was down a bit (my scales at home first thing in the morning show a current 6.2 lbs. in 7 weeks).  My blood pressure measured at 110/70 (great!).  I had my blood tests so I will know that by Friday and will update you.  My current A1c is 6.9 (Borderline).  I am hoping for about 6.7 with this test and an eventual 5.7.  As I have said before, I am also looking for a removal of some Rx.  Specifically, my Simvastatin (cholesterol) as I don’t take it in anymore.  Also, I hope that my sugar meds and my blood pressure meds can be reduced or AH! done away with.  We will see.  I am not in a hurry.  I feel better than ever; my movements are better and with less pain; and I have more energy overall.  Happy for me.

But, as I said, today I am BLAH!  It’s a bit late, so I will close here and head off to bed.  I will continue the practice of doing my two writing prompt posts on Wed and Thu evenings and try to do a Friday post like this one.  Thank you for keeping up with reading me and commenting.  I am still trying to read a lot of your posts.

Namaste,

Scott

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Melody Biddle  On August 13, 2014 at 7:18 am

    Here’s to a healthier you!

    Like

  • The Writer's Village  On August 13, 2014 at 6:17 am

    Sorry to hear what you’re going through, but I am encouraged by all the thought, care and good work you are putting into doing the right things. Nice.

    Good luck and best wishes. Randy

    Like

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

Iain Kelly

Fiction Writing

contemplateandintimate

Quick reviews so you can spend more time reading, cooking, or living.

Sip Of Wellness

Sip by sip guide to live well

Christine's Collection

My streams of thought meet here

sipofwellness

sip by sip guide to live well

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

