Guardians, Movie Review!

Source: Google Image Search licensed for Reuse Click on pic for page

Yep, the above pic looks like it has absolutely nothing to do with “Guardians of the Galaxy”, right?  Well, it’s one of the pics that came up when I typed “Guardians of the Galaxy” into the Google Image search engine, so there….

Yeah, I know.  I usually don’t post on Monday nights, especially on a holiday weekend, but this was special.  Two friends and I decided to attend a movie that we hoped we would all like.  One friend does not like the bad violence, so we opted for “Guardians of the Galaxy”.  I knew we would be okay when I saw how many kids were there as well as entire families.  The theater was not packed, but it was full.

The crowd (normally, I don’t like crowds when I go to a show) added a lot to the movie this time.  It all took me back to “Star Wars” in the 70’s.  That’s right, I went to see it when I was ONE (okay, older, high school is almost like being one).  I actually went to see “Star Wars” (the original episode, first one out, was, ahhh, episode 4?) three times the first week it hit the theaters.  Dad, if I remember correctly, was upset when I went both the first and second days (with different friends).  I believe I took my first wife (during college) to see it when they brought it back for a repeat showing a year or so later.  Then I bought the “tape” of it (still have the VCR Tape of those 3 episodes).

Why do I tell you about “Star Wars”?  Well, “Guardians” is a lot like “Star Wars”, but I and my friends decided it was even better (not better than “Star Trek” though, NO).  So, I give it 4.75 of 5.  Hard, really hard, to give anything a perfect 5, but that’s awfully close ( A-, almost A).

So, if you want something that is sweet, fun for all, funny, exciting, and just Star Warsy great, you got it in “Guardians”.

Namaste,

Scott

Trailer to both below.

Star Wars Original

Guardians of the Galaxy

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Feel free to say something; I look forward to it!

The Recovering Know It All

The Man who Learned Too Much and Lived to Tell

lifexperimentblog

Sharing my experiences with all life's experiments!

Two Brits In Spain

A Lifestyle Blog, Written And Produced By An Expat Quirk

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

slicethelife

hold a mirror up to life.....are there layers you can see?

Neal's Epiphany

Word's I live by

